Supplemental Databases
OFF CAMPUS ACCESS:
Enter your campus network login credentials (WITHOUT the @cedarcrest.edu) when prompted to log-in via EZ Proxy.
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar Find It @ Cedar Crest
- MetaLibSearch across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases, including PubMed and ERIC. View results by resources and then by table view. In a record, click the PubMed link to see if full text is available there. For ERIC, look for the Internet Access link at the bottom of the record.
See also...
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar from the Cressman Library Databases A-Z list or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access to an article.
Featured Databases
OFF CAMPUS ACCESS:
Enter your campus network login credentials (WITHOUT the @cedarcrest.edu) when prompted to log-in via EZ Proxy.
- PubMed with Full Text Finder links
Look for the (PubMed Outside Tool) Full Text Finder link indicating our access to full text. If the library does not have access to the full text of an article, though, you will be redirected to WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog, to request an Interlibrary Loan. - WorldCat DiscoveryThe Cressman Library catalog. Search for books, ebooks, media (including streaming video), and journal articles. Use WorldCat Discovery to request an Interlibrary Loan. Search Libraries Worldwide.
Search CINAHL
Search & Retrieval Tips
While searching Cressman Library databases, you will find articles that have been indexed only, usually with an abstract, and you will find the full text to articles when the library has a subscription to the given journal title. For more detail about Cressman Library journal subscriptions, see E-Journals & Periodicals Publication Finder.
Concentrate your search for research in CINAHL and PubMed. (Use PubMed LinkOut with CCC Holdings.) Determine your search terms in those databases, after that, search other databases including: Ovid, Science Direct, SpringerLink, and Wiley.
E-Journals & Periodicals
Find journals and/or verify Cressman Library holdings. Search E-Journals & Periodicals by title.
Searching the Literature
- Literature Searching for Practice ResearchGerberi, D., & Marienau, M. S. (2017). Literature Searching for Practice Research. AANA Journal, 85(3), 195-204.
Provides useful strategies for thoroughly searching relevant literature.
Find an article when you already have a journal article citation
If you already have a citation, use Google Scholar Find It @ Cedar Crest or WorldCat Discovery.
If you have the DOI, go to the DOI System.
MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different?
- Fact Sheet: MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different?Notes:
1. MEDLINE, indexed with MeSH/Medical Subject Headings.
2. PubMed, includes the MEDLINE database. You will have access to full text articles from PubMed Central (PMC); plus, access to journal articles when Cressman Library has a subscription to the journal title. Also, citations and full-text to NCBI Bookshelf.
3. PubMed Central (PMC), free archive for full-text biomedical and life sciences journal articles.