Search WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog.
Search a database that focuses on the field of Education and other closely related disciplines. You will find features there that are not available in WorldCat Discovery.
1. Search for: (educational psychology) AND (discovery learning)
2. Search for: "educational psychology" AND vygotsky
Tip: Limit the searches using the "facets" in the left column.
How are the searches the same and how are they different?
Would you like to become more familiar with the scholarly literature in the field of Educational Psychology? If so, you may want to start by browsing these journal titles.
Search E-Journals & Periodicals or WorldCat Discovery A-to-Z Titles to find journals and/or to verify our library access, whether online or in print.
Get an overview of Cressman Library at library.cedarcrest.edu and libguides.cedarcrest.edu and learn about the databases we have for EDU 102.
The library databases are for searching for articles on a topic. EBSCO Education Full Text and EBSCO PsycINFO are two databases to search for articles about Educational Psychology. When you select an article title from a database, you will sometimes just have access to the citation information and the abstract. Very often, though, the full text will be available there as a PDF or in HTML. If not and if you'd like to read the entire article, then try searching Google Scholar to look for the PDF there, before submitting an Interlibrary Loan request.
The E-Journals & Periodicals/Publications database is for searching for a specific journal title and it is most often used when you already have a citation for an article. To search for a number of articles in many different journals, try searching a database listed on this guide or on the Databases A-Z page.