This is the "Books" page of the "Nutrition" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nutrition   Tags: diet, dietetics, food science, metabolism, nutrition  

Last Updated: Sep 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/nutrition Print Guide

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for Books

Select from the Reference Books list on this page.

Continue your search; go to the Cressman Library WorldCat Local catalog.

 

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service which makes it possible for materials not available in the Cressman Library to be borrowed from other libraries.

All Cedar Crest students, faculty, alumnae, and staff may use ILL.

To request material through ILL complete an ILL request form. Request forms are available at the Information Services desk, or via the Web. There are two different types of forms, which correspond to specific types of material.

Delivery of ILL materials generally takes one to two weeks. Materials borrowed from Lehigh Valley libraries may arrive within 3 to 5 days. Delivery time of materials borrowed from out-of-state libraries may extend beyond 2 weeks.

For more info about Interlibrary Loan, go to Cressman Library Interlibrary Loan.

 

.

tomatoes

 

Books in Reference

The Cressman Library owns hundreds of food and nutrition books and sources. This is just a sample of available reference books that may be useful.

Cover Art
Cambridge World History of Food - Kenneth F. Kiple (Editor)
Call Number: R 641.3 C178W Vol. 1 - Vol. 2
Publication Date: 2000

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture - Solomon H. Katz (Editor)
Call Number: R 394.12 K19E Vol. 1 - Vol. 3
Publication Date: 2002

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Food Microbiology - Richard K. Robinson (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: R 664.0015 E56O Vol. 1 - Vol. 3
Publication Date: 1999

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Food Sciences and Nutrition - Benjamin Caballero (Editor-In-Chief, Editor)
Call Number: R 613.203 E56O Vol. 1 - Vol. 10
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition - Michele J. Sadler (Editor)
Call Number: R 612.3 E56O Vol. 1 - Vol. 3
Publication Date: 1998

Cover Art
Foods and Nutrition Encyclopedia - Audrey H. Ensminger
Call Number: R 641.03 E59F Vol. 1 - Vol. 2
Publication Date: 1993

Cover Art
Handbook of Food Analysis - Leo M. L. Nollet
Call Number: R 664.07 H236O Vol. 1- Vol. 3
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Oxford Book of Health Foods - J. G. Vaughan
Call Number: R 641.302 V367o
Publication Date: 2003
Edition from 2009 is available online!

Cover Art
Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America - Andrew F. Smith (Editor)
Call Number: R 641.3 S642O Vol. 1 - Vol. 2
Publication Date: 2004

 

Books that Circulate


Cover Art
Food Politics - Marion Nestle
Call Number: 363.85 N468F2
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Measured Meals - Jessica J. Mudry; J. Mudry
Call Number: 613.2 M945M
Publication Date: 2009



 

California Studies in Food and Culture

The library has several of the books in the California Studies in Food and Culture series! Many of the books are in print; others are online.

You may request any of the titles that we do not own through Interlibrary Loan.

NCBI Bookshelf

NCBI Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.

Open in PubReader or as PDF.

      
     

    eBooks


    Cover Art
    Bioactive Compounds and Cancer - J. A. Milner; Donato F. Romagnolo
    Call Number: SPRINGERELINK
    Publication Date: 2010



    Cover Art
    How Fat Works - Philip A. Wood
    Call Number: ebrary
    Publication Date: 2009



    Cover Art
    Nutrition Guide for Physicians - Ted Wilson
    Call Number: SPRINGERELINK
    Publication Date: 2010


    Cover Art
    Nutritive Value of Foods - Susan E. Gebhardt and Robin G. Thomas
    Call Number: ONLINE at the USDA
    Publication Date: 2002



    Cover Art
    Superfruits - Gross, Paul M.
    Call Number: NETLIBRARY
    Publication Date: 2010

    Cover Art
    Vitamins and Minerals - Kroner, Zina
    Call Number: NETLIBRARY
    Publication Date: 2011

    Finding eBooks

    There are several options for finding eBooks.

    See also: eBooks at The National Academies Press

    Food and Nutrition books at

    The National Academies Press

    free to read online or
    download as PDF

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip