This is the "Finding Articles / Using Databases" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice   Tags: crime;, criminal, justice;, prisons  

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/content.php?pid=367517 Print Guide

Finding Articles / Using Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Articles

Select from the Journals listed on this page.

Or, to continue your search:
go to Cressman Library Full-Text.
go to Cressman Library E-Indexes.

See also:
EBSCO A-to-Z | E-Journals & Periodicals List to find journals and/or to verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print.

      
     

    EZ Proxy

    Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

    Follow the directions below.

    1)  select the resource you want to use

    2)  on the “EZproxy” screen

    3)  enter your campus network login credentials

    If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

    Journals

    Articles on Communication Skills

    Related Library Databases

    • EBSCOhost
      Includes Social Sciences Full Text and OmniFile Full Text databases.
    • FirstSearch (BASE)
      Includes ArticleFirst, ERIC and GPO databases.
      FirstSearch is being phased out as of 2016. Please start searching WorldCat Local instead; add/remove databases as needed with advanced search.
    • FORENSICnetBASE, LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE
      Forensic Handbooks Online: Crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
    • LexisNexis
      Access to government transcripts, trade journals, and academic and legal databases. Track court cases and view law reviews.
    • PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES
      From the APA: citations and abstracts to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycARTICLES provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
    • SAGE Journals Online
      Over 550 peer reviewed journals. Social Sciences and extensive scientific, technical and medical (STM) coverage.
    • Science Direct
      Scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. The "green key" when browsing journals and the green square next to the article title when searching indicate full-text.
    • Social Work Abstracts
      From the NASW: citations, abstracts and full text. Coverage includes theory and practice, areas of service, social issues and problems.
    • SpringerLink
      Scientific, technical and medical (STM) journals, book series, books and reference works. Full-text is indicated by a PDF link.

     

    CQ Researcher Online

    CQ Researcher Online -- Law & Justice

    "... original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy."

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip