This is the "Finding Articles / Using Databases" page of the "Exercise Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Exercise Science, Sports Medicine, Kinesiology
Last Updated: Nov 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/EXS Print Guide

Finding Articles / Using Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Articles

Select from the Journals listed on this page.

Or, to continue your search:
go to Cressman Library Full-Text.
go to Cressman Library E-Indexes.

See also:
EBSCO A-to-Z | E-Journals & Periodicals List to find journals and/or to verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print.

      
     

    EZ Proxy

    Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

    Follow the directions below.

    1)  select the resource you want to use

    2)  on the “EZproxy” screen

    3)  enter your campus network login credentials

    If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

    Journals

    The journals listed are from a variety of sources. The database providing the resource is identifiable by clicking on the blue i button.

    Related Library Databases

    • A C S Publications
      American Chemical Society publications. The Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, The Journal of Proteome Research and other journals cover the chemical basis of muscle, movement and the effect of nutrition.
    • CINAHL
      Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature Limited to 4 simultaneous users. CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers
    • EBSCOhost
      Includes Education Full Text, General Science Full Text and OmniFile Full Text databases.
    • ERIC
      "ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research."
    • Evidence Based Medicine Reviews | EBM Reviews from Ovid: Journals A-Z
      A definitive resource for evidence based medicine (EBM) that combines 7 of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database.
    • FirstSearch (BASE)
      Includes ArticleFirst, ERIC and GPO databases.
      FirstSearch is being phased out as of 2016. Please start searching WorldCat Local instead; add/remove databases as needed with advanced search.
    • PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES
      From the APA: citations and abstracts to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycARTICLES provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
    • SAGE Journals Online
      Over 550 peer reviewed journals. Social Sciences and extensive scientific, technical and medical (STM) coverage.
    • Science Direct
      Scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. The "green key" when browsing journals and the green square next to the article title when searching indicate full-text.
    • SpringerLink
      Scientific, technical and medical (STM) journals, book series, books and reference works. Full-text is indicated by a PDF link.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip