This is the "Journals and Databases" page of the "Art Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art Therapy   Tags: alternative therapies, art, art therapy, psychology, therapy  

This is a research guide for a multidisciplinary approach to art and art therapy.
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/arttherapy Print Guide

Journals and Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EZproxy

Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

 

Follow the directions below:

 

1)  select the resource you want to use from a LibGuide or the library website

 

2)  on the “EZproxy” login screen

 

3)  enter your campus network login credentials

 

NOTE: Your EZproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login; also, your Email login and your Canvas login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.

 

If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Cressman Library Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

Journals

Related Journals

This is a list of selected titles available to the Cedar Crest community.  For a full listing, please see the library's E-Journals and Periodicals List and sort using the "Subject" tab at the top of the page.

Databases

  • CINAHL
    Limited to 4 simultaneous users. CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Includes full text for Art Therapy: Journal of the American Art Therapy Association and The American Journal of Art Therapy.
  • EBSCOhost
    Choose Art Index and Art Index retrospective. Search on specific artists, art genres or themes for articles. For artist or therapist biographies also select Biography Reference Bank, Education Full Text, OmniFile Full Text, PsycINFO and Readers' Guide Full Text.
  • ERIC
    Article and document bibliography with a growing collection of full text documents.
    Including early issues, 1-13, of the journal Art Therapy. See: http://files.eric.ed.gov/fulltext/ED415120.pdf
  • First Search (Base)
    Access 12 databases, covering a wide range of subject areas. Search ArticleFirst, ERIC, MEDLINE or WorldCat.
    FirstSearch is being phased out. Please start searching WorldCat Local instead; add/remove databases as needed with advanced search.
  • PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES
    From the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.You must go through the EBSCOhost platform to access these resources. PsycINFO includes PsycArticles.
  • SAGE
    Publisher of over 500 journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Science, Medicine, technology and Business. Includes a Criminology Journal collection subscription.
  • Science Direct
    Offers a journal collection of over 2,500 titles.
    Tip - In advanced search, select Psychology and Social Sciences in ‘Subject’ area.
  • SpringerLink
    Includes full-text PDFs from over 63,000 Behavioral Sciences materials. Not all materials are available: ones which are are clearly marked. Not all articles in English. Good filters and categories for search.
  • Taylor & Francis
    A green checkmark indicates Cressman Library access. Subject areas include: Art, Art Therapy, Education, Language, Nursing, Psychology, Social Sciences and Social Work.
  • Wiley Online Library
    Browse by subject area: Psychology, Law and Criminology, and Humanities and Social Sciences. Enabled simple and advanced searches. Indexes content from 1,400 journals and 6,000 online books.
  • WorldCat Local
    The Cressman Library main catalog. Search for books, ebooks, media (including streaming video), and journal articles. Use WorldCat Local to request an Interlibrary Loan. Search Libraries Worldwide.

See also: PubMed

  • PubMed
    From the U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Center for Biotechnology Information. Coverage includes psychology and psychiatry. Tip: try using quotes around "art therapy" in your searches.

    Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites that the library may or may not subscribe to. Follow the full text links in the upper right corner of the page--from the abstract--to find out if the full text is available to you.
  • PubMed Central
    PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar from the Cressman Library Full Text page or from a Cressman Library LibGuide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip