Search the databases and indexes listed on this page to find articles on your topic.
E-Journals & Periodicals
Search the Cressman Library's E-Journals & Periodicals list for the specific journal titles.
The list indicates the journals that the library subscribes to and indicates how to access each one (whether online or in print). The list also provides the years and/or date ranges that is available for each journal.
Indexes and Databases
FirstSearch is being phased out. Please start searching WorldCat Local instead; add/remove databases to search as needed with an advanced search.
Access covers a wide range of subject areas.
ArticleFirst: An index of articles from the contents pages of over 16,000 journals covering a wide range of fields. WorldCat: A catalog of records representing books, journals, dissertations, audio-visual materials, and manuscripts in repositories worldwide.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Some full-text access available.
Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Related Full Text Library Databases
CQ Researcher Online
"... original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy."
Congressional Quarterly Inc.: 1923 - present
Print: 1995 - 2014
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American History
Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.
Follow the directions below:
1) select the resource you want to use from a LibGuide or the library website
2) on the “EZproxy” login screen
3) enter your campus network login credentials
NOTE: Your EZproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login; also, your Email login and your Canvas login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.
If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Cressman Library Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).