This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Gerontology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gerontology  

LibGuide for both Nursing and Social Work.
Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/gerontology Print Guide

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Find Reference Books

Use encyclopedias, handbooks and dictionaries to gather background information on your topic. Entries in encyclopdias, handbooks and dictionaries will provide summaries and definitions and will often include citations for further reading.

      

    Search Words

    Keep a list of your search terms, for example:

    gerontology

    geriatrics

    geriatric nursing

    older people

    aging OR ageing

    ageism

    old age

    aged

    elder care

    elderly

    frail

    senior citizen

    "activity theory"

    lifespan

    aging -- physiology

    senescence

     

    EZproxy

    Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

     

    Follow the directions below:

     

    1)  select the resource you want to use from a LibGuide or the library website

     

    2)  on the “EZproxy” login screen

     

    3)  enter your campus network login credentials

     

    NOTE: Your EZproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login; also, your Email login and your Canvas login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.

     

    If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Cressman Library Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

     

    Search the Library Catalog for Encyclopedias

    Click to: search WorldCat Local Discovery
    for the subject heading: Gerontology -- Encyclopedias.

    Or, enter:      su:Gerontology Encyclopedias       in the search box below.

     

    Reference eBooks

    Just a few Reference eBooks are listed here.

    For more, including eBooks that aren't reference, go to the databases listed in the next box and to the "Books" tab in this guide.

    See also: GALE Health & Wellness Resource Center

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip