This is the "Search Databases" page of the "Gerontology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gerontology  

LibGuide for both Nursing and Social Work.
Last Updated: Aug 31, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/gerontology Print Guide

Search Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search Words

Keep a list of your search terms, for example:

gerontology

geriatrics

geriatric nursing

older people

aging OR ageing

ageism

old age

aged

elder care

elderly

frail

senior citizen

"activity theory"

lifespan

aging -- physiology

senescence

 

EZ Proxy

Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

Follow the directions below.

1)  select the resource you want to use

2)  on the “EZproxy” screen

3)  enter your campus network login credentials

If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

 

Find Journals by Journal Title

Go to:
EBSCO A-to-Z | E-Journals & Periodicals List to find journals and/or to verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print.

To search the databases where Cressman Library journals are indexed, go to the Gerontology LibGuide Databases tab or to:
Cressman Library Full-Text
Cressman Library E-Indexes

Find a journal article when you have the DOI

Databases

  • CINAHL
    Authoritative resource for nursing and allied health.
  • CQ Researcher
    "CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications."
  • EBSCOhost
    Includes CINAHL, Education Full Text, Omnifile Full Text, PsycINFO/PsycARTICLES, Social Sciences Full Text and Social Work Abstracts databases.
  • FirstSearch (BASE)
    Includes ArticleFirst, GPO and MEDLINE databases.
    FirstSearch is being phased out as of 2016. Please start searching WorldCat Local instead; add/remove databases to search as needed with an advanced search.
  • FORENSICnetBASE, LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE
    Forensic Handbooks Online: elder abuse, elder crime, nursing home crime, etc.
  • GALE Health & Wellness Resource Center  Icon
    Find Books, Fact Sheets, Pamphlets and News.
    Also, magazine and journal articles!
  • LexisNexis
    Access to government transcripts, trade journals, and academic and legal databases. Track court cases and view law reviews.
  • PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES
    From the APA: citations and abstracts to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycARTICLES provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
  • SAGE Journals Online
    Over 550 peer reviewed journals. Social Sciences and extensive scientific, technical and medical (STM) coverage.
  • Science Direct
    Scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. The "green key" when browsing journals and the green square next to the article title when searching indicate full-text.
  • Social Work Abstracts
    From the NASW: citations, abstracts and full text. Coverage includes theory and practice, areas of service, social issues and problems.
  • SpringerLink
    Scientific, technical and medical (STM) journals, book series, books and reference works. Full-text is indicated by a PDF link.

  • Statista
    Over 1 million statistics and quantitative data sets from a variety of fields covering 170 industries in 50 countries. Statistics, Industry Reports, Consumer Markets and Digital Markets. Don't miss the Infographics!
  • Wiley Online Library
    Multidisciplinary collection of resources. Life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Other Databases

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar from the Cressman Library Full Text page or from a Cressman Library LibGuide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.



 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip