This is the "Journals" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science  

A guide to Political Science resources at Cressman Library.
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/polisci Print Guide

Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Articles

Select from the Journals listed on this page. Click the "More Information" button for publication ranges.

Or, to continue your search:
go to Cressman Library Full-Text.
go to Cressman Library E-Indexes.

See also:
EBSCO A-to-Z | E-Journals & Periodicals List to find journals and/or to verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print. Select the "Subject" tab at the top of the screen, and then choose "Political Science." Please note that some titles are available in both print and online, but have specific volumes restricted to one format. 

      
     

    EZproxy

    Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

     

    Follow the directions below:

     

    1)  select the resource you want to use from a LibGuide or the library website

     

    2)  on the “EZproxy” login screen

     

    3)  enter your campus network login credentials

     

    NOTE: Your EZproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login; also, your Email login and your Canvas login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.

     

    If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Cressman Library Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

    Spring 2017 Featured Journal

    Mediterranean Quarterly: A Journal of Global Issues

    "As the only journal that specifically addresses the problems of the Mediterranean region, Mediterranean Quarterly is in a position to account for many of the crucial developments in international politics and policy that are redefining the world order. This unique publication delivers global issues with a Mediterranean slant and regional struggles of global impact.

    In Mediterranean Quarterly, important voices from around the world speak with clarity and depth about the effects of history, culture, politics, and economics on the Mediterranean and the world. The journal’s distinguished contributors include leading academics, journalists, diplomats, and political figures."

    Selected E-Journals

    This is a list of selected titles available to the Cedar Crest community. It is not exhaustive but it does give you an idea of the types of journals that are available for your research.  For a full listing, please see the library's E-Journals and Periodicals List and sort using the "Subject" tab at the top of the page.

    • American Political Science Review  
        
      American Political Science Review is political science's premier scholarly research journal, providing peer-reviewed articles and review essays from subfields throughout the discipline. Areas covered include political theory, American politics, public policy, public administration, comparative politics, and international relations.
    • Comparative Political Studies
      Comparative Political Studies, (CPS), offers scholarly work on comparative politics at both the cross-national and intra-national levels. Dedicated to relevant, in-depth analyses, CPS provides the timeliest methodology, theory, and research in the field of comparative politics. Journal articles discuss innovative work on comparative methodology, theory, and research from around the world with important implications for the formation of domestic and foreign policies.
    • Perspectives on Political Science
      Articles covering ideas and theories concerning politics; essays on the state of the profession, on the application of social science concepts to the study of politics; occasional symposia on educational matters of interest.
    • PS: Political Science & Politics
      PS: Political Science & Politics provides critical analyses of contemporary political phenomena and is the journal of record for the discipline of political science reporting on research, teaching, and professional development. PS, begun in 1968, is the only quarterly professional news and commentary journal in the field and is the prime source of information on political scientists' achievements and professional concerns.
    • Political Science Reviewer
      The Political Science Reviewer is a beacon in the often-murky world of professional political science journals. Unencumbered by any of the reigning orthodoxies, the PSR welcomes the evidence of empirical study, but upholds the primacy of theoretical understanding. The PSR is an annual journal featuring essay-length reviews of classic and contemporary studies in law and politics, as well as examinations of leading political science textbooks. Each review provides in-depth evaluation without a narrow, over-specialized focus.
    • International Political Science Review
      International Political Science Review is committed to publishing peer-reviewed material that makes a significant contribution to international political science. IPSR seeks to meet the needs of political scientists throughout the world who are interested in studying political phenomena in the contemporary context of increasing international interdependence and global change.
    • European Union Politics
      European Union Politics is an international academic journal for advanced peer reviewed research and scholarship on all aspects of the process of government, politics and policy in the European Union. EUP aims to stimulate debate and provide a forum to bridge the theoretical and empirical analysis on the political unification of Europe.

    Selected Print Journals

    This is a list of selected titles available in print at Cressman Library. For a full listing, please see the library's catalog, selecting "journal" as preferred format when searching.

    • Political Science Quarterly  
        
      A nonpartisan journal devoted to the study of contemporary and historical aspects of government, politics and international affairs.
    • Annals of the American Academy of Political and Social Science  
        
      Since 1889, The American Academy of Political and Social Science has served as a forum for the free exchange of ideas among the well informed and intellectually curious. In this era of specialization, few scholarly periodicals cover the scope of societies and politics like The ANNALS.
    • American Journal of Political Science
      The American Journal of Political Science (AJPS), published four times each year, is one of the most widely-read political science journals in the United States. AJPS is a general journal of political science open to all members of the profession and to all areas of the discipline of political science.
    • CQ: Congressional Quarterly Weekly Report
      The CQ Weekly Report covers the preceding week’s actions, debates, and committee proceedings in carefully edited, concise form.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip