This is the "Databases and Indexes" page of the "Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/religion Print Guide

Databases and Indexes Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Articles

Search the databases and indexes listed on this page to find articles on your topic.

E-Journals & Periodicals

Search the Cressman Library's E-Journals & Periodicals list for the specific journal titles. 
The list indicates the journals that the library subscribes to and  indicates how to access each one (whether online or in print). The list also provides the years and/or date ranges that is available for
each journal

      

    Related Full Text Library Databases, include...

    • EBSCOhost
      Select Omnifile Full Text Mega, Humanities Index and Social Sciences Index.
    • Project Muse
      100% full-text access to over 300 journals in the arts, humanities, and social-sciences from 60 scholarly publishers.
    • SAGE
      Publisher of over 500 journals in Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Medicine, Technology and Business.
    • Wiley Online Library
      Browse by subject area: Humanities, Social Sciences, Psychology, Law and Criminology. Enabled simple and advanced searches. Indexes content from 1,400 journals and 6,000 online books.
    • PsycINFO
      From the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Useful for researching the psychology of religious beliefs and practices.

    Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History

    • Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion
      Oxford Research Encyclopedias are new and still "under construction." Access to the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Religion is currently (temporarily) free while the articles and content grow.
     

    EZproxy

    Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

     

    Follow the directions below:

     

    1)  select the resource you want to use from a LibGuide or the library website

     

    2)  on the “EZproxy” login screen

     

    3)  enter your campus network login credentials

     

    NOTE: Your EZproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login; also, your Email login and your Canvas login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.

     

    If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Cressman Library Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip