This is the "Journals" page of the "Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies  

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/religion Print Guide

Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Articles

Select from the Journals listed on this page. Click the "More Information" button for publication ranges.

Or, to continue your search:
go to Cressman Library Full-Text.
go to Cressman Library E-Indexes.

See also:
EBSCO A-to-Z | E-Journals & Periodicals List to find journals and/or to verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print. Select the "Subject" tab at the top of the screen, and then choose "Political Science." Please note that some titles are available in both print and online, but have specific volumes restricted to one format. 

      
     

    EZproxy

    Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

     

    Follow the directions below:

     

    1)  select the resource you want to use from a LibGuide or the library website

     

    2)  on the “EZproxy” login screen

     

    3)  enter your campus network login credentials

     

    NOTE: Your EZproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login; also, your Email login and your Canvas login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.

     

    If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Cressman Library Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

    Selected E-Journals

    This is a list of selected titles available to the Cedar Crest community. It is not exhaustive but it does give you an idea of the types of journals that are available for your research.  For a full listing, please see the library's E-Journals and Periodicals List and sort using the "Subject" tab at the top of the page.

    • Directory of Open Access Journals
      Free, full text access to over 450,000 articles in over 5500 scientific and scholarly journals, including theology and religious studies.
    • Shofar: An Interdisciplinary Journal of Jewish Studies
      Shofar, a quarterly, interdisciplinary journal of Jewish studies, is the official journal of the Midwest and Western Jewish Studies Associations. Under the editorship of Zev Garber and Peter Haas and a distinguished editorial board, Shofar ranges far and wide in a multidisciplinary world that spans four thousand years. It publishes original, scholarly work for a general university audience and reviews a wide range of recent books in Judaica.
    • Transformation: An International Journal of Holistic Mission Studies
      Transformation is a peer-reviewed journal published quarterly on behalf of the Oxford Centre for Mission Studies. It provides to scholars and practitioners an international forum for discussion on Mission Studies, particularly focusing on the Majority World. The journal offers considered analysis and reflection on a range of issues affecting the world today, including economics, development, violence, family life and other ethical issues.
    • Buddhist-Christian Studies
      A scholarly journal devoted to Buddhism and Christianity and their historical and contemporary interrelationships, Buddhist-Christian Studies presents thoughtful articles, conference reports, and book reviews. It also includes sections on comparative methodology and historical comparisons, as well as ongoing discussions from two dialogue conferences: the Theological Encounter with Buddhism, and the Japan Society for Buddhist Christian Studies.
    • Critical Research on Religion
      Critical Research on Religion is a peer-reviewed, international journal focusing on the development of of a critical theoretical framework and its application to research on religion. It provides a common venue for those engaging in critical analysis in theology and religious studies, as well as for those who critically study religion in the other social sciences and humanities such as philosophy, sociology, anthropology, psychology, history, and literature.
    • American Journal of Theology & Philosophy
      The American Journal of Theology & Philosophy is a scholarly journal dedicated to the creative interchange of ideas between theologians and philosophers on some of the most critical intellectual and ethical issues of our time.
    • Journal of Church & State
      An interfaith, international and interdisciplinary journal devoted exclusively to the concerns of church and state and religious liberty; major articles, commentary, notes and reviews and texts of important court cases and government legislation.
    • Journal of the American Academy of Religion
      The Journal of the American Academy of Religion is generally considered to be the top academic journal in the field of religious studies. This international quarterly journal publishes top scholarly articles that cover the full range of world religious traditions together with provocative studies of the methodologies by which these traditions are explored. Each issue also contains a large and valuable book review section.

    Selected Print Journals

    This is a list of selected titles available in print at Cressman Library. For a full listing, please see the library's catalog, selecting "journal" as preferred format when searching.

    • Review of Religious Research  
        
      The Review of Religious Research (RRR) publishes contemporary, empirical social science research on religion, primarily in the areas of sociology, social psychology and psychology.
    • Journal of Feminist Studies in Religion  
        
      The Journal of Feminist Studies in Religion, the oldest interdisciplinary, inter-religious feminist academic journal in religious studies, is a channel for the publication of feminist scholarship in religion and a forum for discussion and dialogue among women and men of differing feminist perspectives.
    • Religious Education  
        
      Religious Education, the journal of the Religious Education Association: An Association of Professors, Practitioners, and Researchers in Religious Education, offers an interfaith forum for exploring religious identity, formation, and education in faith communities, academic disciplines and institutions, and public life and the global community.
    • Religion in Life  
        
      Religion in Life is a publication of the American Theological Library Association.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip