This is the "Home" page of the "Open Access Journals" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Open Access Journals  

Last Updated: Nov 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/OA Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Open Access Journals

Along with the thousands of journals the Cressman Library subscribes to, many of our databases include indexing, abstracting and full text to peer reviewed open access journals. This page lists databases to open access journals that aren't part of a library subscription.

Note: PubMed also includes links out to journals the library subscribes to. On the article abstract page, follow the full text links in the upper right corner of the page. If the library has access these links will work. Be sure to access PubMed from the library website or LibGuides, though.

      

    PubMed

    PubMed
    (Open Access and subscription)

    PubMed also includes links out to journals the library subscribes to. On the article abstract page, follow the full text links in the upper right corner. If the library has access these links will work. Be sure to got to PubMed from the library website or LibGuides, though, for this access.

    PubMed LinkOut with CCC holdings is now available.

    Look for the Cedar Crest College logo indicating our access to full text. It will be in the upper-right corner of the abstract page.

    To see the Cedar Crest College logo in the results list, change the format from SUMMARY to ABSTRACT.

    To limit results to just CCC holdings, add loprovpaccccllib[filter] to your search. For example: osteoporosis AND loprovpaccccllib[filter]

    To see the Cedar Crest College logo in the results list and limit to loprovpaccccllib, be sure to go to PubMed with the PubMed LinkOut with CCC holdings link.

        

      Humanities... Open Access Databases include...

      Sciences... Open Access Databases include...

      • BioMed Central
      • Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF)
        Free and Open Access to Biodiversity Data
        See Terms of Use.
      • NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine)
      • NEON - National Ecological Observatory Network, Papers & Publications
        funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF)
      • PLOS
        "PLOS publishes a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine. Research in published articles is rigorously reported, peer reviewed and immediately available to everyone completely free of restrictions, promoting the widest readership and impact possible."
      • PLOS ONE
        "he world’s first multidisciplinary Open Access journal, PLOS ONE accepts scientifically rigorous research, regardless of novelty. PLOS ONE’s broad scope provides a platform to publish primary research, including interdisciplinary and replication studies as well as negative results. The journal’s publication criteria are based on high ethical standards and the rigor of the methodology and conclusions reported."
      • PubMed
        Over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites with open access. All others will require subscription access. For Cedar Crest Cressman Library subscriptions look for LinkOut access. PubMed LinkOut with CCC holdings is now available.
      • PubMed Central
        PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
      • Science.gov
        Your Gateway to U.S. Federal Science. Topics include Biology & Nature, Earth & Ocean Sciences, Environment & Environmental Quality, Natural Resources & Conservation
      • Frontiers
        Open-access journals across all of academia, covering hundreds of specialty areas in Science, Health, Technology, Engineering as well as Humanities and Social Sciences, and is one of the largest and fastest-growing open-access publishers worldwide.
      • Nature journals that are open access
        This page goes to a listing of Nature Research Open Access journals and provides info for publishing an Open Access article. Use the list to browse, click the journal title. On the journal title page note the databases the journal is indexed in and from there go to the journal website.
      • PeerJ

      All Subjects... Open Access includes...

       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip