Keep a list of your search terms, for example:
gerontology
geriatrics
geriatric nursing
older people
aging OR ageing
ageism
old age
aged
elder care
elderly
frail
senior citizen
"activity theory"
lifespan
aging -- physiology
senescence
For access to library databases and full-text articles from off campus.
Directions:
1) select the resource you want to use
2) on the “EZproxy” screen
3) enter your campus network FalconNet credentials
If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).
Go to EBSCO A-to-Z | E-Journals & Periodicals List to find journals and/or to verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print.
To search the databases where Cressman Library journals are indexed, explore the databases on the Databases tab of this guide or in the Databases A-Z list.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that makes it possible for materials not available in the Cressman Library to be borrowed from other libraries.
All Cedar Crest students, faculty, alumnae and staff may use ILL.
To request an item through ILL find the title in WorldCat Discovery, click the "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan" button and complete the form. Request forms are also available at the Information Services desk and on the library website for items not found in the online catalog.
Delivery of ILL may take from one day to two weeks or more.
For more information on Interlibrary Loan, please visit Library Services | Interlibrary Loan.
A search for journal articles usually begins in a database like EBSCOhost or ScienceDirect; however, you can usually "search within" a journal.
Age: The Journal of the American Aging Association, SpringerLink / Springer Nature
Ageing International, SpringerLink / Springer Nature
Ageing Research Reviews, Science Direct
Aging, EBSCO Open Access
Aging Medicine, Wiley
Analyses of Social Issues and Public Policy, Wiley
Archives of Gerontology and Geriatrics, Science Direct
Archives of Gerontology and Geriatrics, Science Direct
Canadian Journal on Aging / La Revue canadienne du vieillissement, Project Muse
Elder Law Journal, The, Nexis Uni and EBSCO Open Access
European Journal of Ageing, SpringerLink / Springer Nature
Experimental Gerontology, Science Direct
Free Radical Biology and Medicine, Science Direct
Generations: Journal of the American Society on Aging, EBSCO Social Sciences
Geriatric Nursing, Science Direct
Gerontologist, The, Oxford Univ. Press
Journal of Aging and Health, SAGE Journals
Journal of Aging Studies, Science Direct
Journal of Applied Gerontology, SAGE Journals
Journal of Cross-Cultural Gerontology, SpringerLink / Springer Nature
Journal of Gerontological Nursing, Slack Healio
Journal of Gerontological Social Work, Taylor & Francis
Journal of Health & Social Behavior, SAGE Journals
Journal of Social Issues, Wiley
Journals of Gerontology Series B: Psychological Sciences and Social Sciences, Oxford Univ. Press
Psychology and Aging, EBSCOhost PsycARTICLES
Research on Aging, SAGE Journals
Social Work, Oxford Univ. Press and Education Full Text database
Current Geriatrics Reports, SpringerLink / Springer Nature, Including Topical Collections like Topical Collection on Cardiovascular Disease in the Elderly, Topical Collection on Infectious Diseases in the Elderly, Topical Collection on Neurology of Aging, and Topical Collection on Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation.
Frontiers in Aging Neuroscience, Frontiers