ezproxy
Access library databases, ebooks, journals, journal articles, and streaming video from off campus.
Directions:
1) select a resource from Databases A-Z or a Research Guide (ex. EBSCOhost)
2) on the “EzPproxy” login screen
3) enter your FalconNet username and password
NOTE: Your EzPproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login (FalconNet); also, your Canvas login and your Email login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.
If you encounter a problem or need assistance email Cressman Library Information Services at libinfo@cedarcrest.edu. Email individual librarians to make a Reference appointment for help with research questions.
Databases
World News, Regional News, Local News, Special Reports, Hot Topics, Daily Headlines & Lesson Plans
Access to over 6,000 ebooks. Business & Management. Counseling & Psychotherapy. Criminology. Education. Geography. Health & Social Care. Media & Communication. Politics. Psychology. Sociology.
Search SAGE Knowledge
Over 6,000 encyclopedias and handbooks in the social and behavioral sciences. Business & Management. Counseling & Psychotherapy. Criminology. Education. Geography. Health & Social Care. Media & Communication. Politics. Psychology. Sociology.
CQ Researcher Online
"... original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy."
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar from the Cressman Library Databases A-Z list or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access to an article.