Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Therapy: Journals and Databases

This is a research guide for a multidisciplinary approach to art therapy.

EzProxy

Access library databases, ebooks, journals, journal articles, and streaming video from off campus.

 

Directions:

1)  select a resource from Databases A-Z or a Research Guide (ex. EBSCOhost)

2)  on the “EzPproxy” login screen

3)  enter your FalconNet username and password

 

NOTE: Your EzPproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login (FalconNet); also, your Canvas login and your Email login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.

If you encounter a problem or need assistance email Cressman Library Information Services at libinfo@cedarcrest.edu. Email individual librarians to make a Reference appointment for help with research questions.

EzProxy off campus access to databases

EzProxy screen example

EzProxy directions

Journals

This is a list of selected titles available to the Cedar Crest community.  For a more complete list, go to E-Journals and Periodicals Publication Finder OR WorldCat Discovery A-to-Z Titles.

Related Journals

E-Journals & Periodicals

Find Art Therapy journals and/or verify Cressman Library access, whether online or in print.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that makes it possible for materials not available in the Cressman Library to be borrowed from other libraries.

All Cedar Crest students, faculty, alumnae and staff may use ILL.

To request an item through ILL find the title in WorldCat Discovery, click the "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan" button and complete the form. Request forms are also available on the library website for items not found in the online catalog.

Delivery of ILL may take from one day to two weeks or more.

For more information on Interlibrary Loan, please visit the library website here.

Databases

This is a list of selected databases available to the Cedar Crest community.  For a more complete list, please see Databases A-Z.

Search ERIC

When you are off campus, our ERIC links will go through EzProxy so that if we have access to an article via an ERIC "direct link" you will be able to get to the full text. Warning: Direct links that are openly available sometimes take you out of EzProxy. Be sure cedarcrestcollege.idm.oclc.org is part of the URL when you are searching from off campus and need access to what we subscribe to.

Check E-Journals & Periodicals to verify whether or not Cedar Crest has access to certain journals if the ERIC "direct links" do not take you to the full text.

Search ERIC for art therapy with an advanced Google search.

Search APA PsycArticles / APA PsycInfo

PsycArticles / PsycInfo
Limit Your Results

Search CINAHL

Search CINAHL
Limit Your Results

Search PubMed

PubMed with Full Text Finder links

undefined   undefined

PubPsych

PubPsych starting page image

 

PubPsych. A joint project of several European and the U.S. organizations, National Library of Medicine (PubMed) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC).

You will find articles that are open access and articles that require a subscription. Follow the Check Full Text Availability link and then the prompts to get to the results for Cedar Crest College.

 

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar from Databases A-Z or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.

Google Scholar Search