Search the Library Catalog | WorldCat Discovery
WorldCat Discovery is the Cressman Library catalog of books, e-books, print journals, online journals, journal articles (both print and online) and media, including streaming video. Many of the resources that the library subscribes to and that are available in other databases are also indexed in WorldCat Discovery.
Try starting your search in WorldCat Discovery. Come back later after you've searched other databases. You will usually be able to do more advanced searching in those databases. For example:
EZ Proxy
For access to library databases and full-text articles from off campus.
Directions:
1) select the resource you want to use
2) on the “EZproxy” screen
3) enter your campus network FalconNet credentials
If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).
Finding eBooks
- WorldCat Discovery, the library catalogFind eBooks in the library catalog, WorldCat Discovery. The Library has collections through EBSCO, SAGE, SpringerLink, ProQuest, and more.
There are several options for finding eBooks.
- FORENSICnetBASE, LawENFORCEMENTnetBASEForensic Handbooks Online: Crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
- SAGE KnowledgeOnline Reference Collection
- SpringerLinkEnter your search on the Adanced Search screen, then limit to content-type "book" on the results page. Turn off books without access by removing the checkmark next to "Include Preview-Only content."
- Ebooks Research Guide (Cressman Library)Explore the many other ways to find eBooks.
Ebook Encyclopedias
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology by Call Number: Wiley
Handbook of Interpersonal Violence Across the LifespanCall Number: SpringerLINKPublication Date: 2022A project of the National Partnership to End Interpersonal Violence Across the Lifespan (NPEIV)
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice by Call Number: SpringerLINK
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods by Call Number: SAGE Knowledge
Research Methods in Criminal Justice and Criminology : an Interdisciplinary Approach by Call Number: EBSCO eBook collection
The Sage Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by Call Number: SAGE Knowledge
eBooks
Search EBSCO eBook Collection, FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE, and ProQuest Ebook Central, too.
Social Justice, Criminal Justice: The Role of American Law in Effecting and Preventing Social Change by Call Number: Taylor & FrancisPublication Date: 2015
Twenty-One Mental Models That Can Change Policing: A Framework for Using Data and Research for Overcoming Cognitive Bias by Call Number: Taylor & FrancisPublication Date: 2021
Sex, Slavery and the Trafficked Woman: Myths and Misconceptions About Trafficking and Its Victims by Call Number: EBSCO EBooks, Routledge, Taylor & FrancisPublication Date: 2016
Genetic Surveillance and Crime Control: Social, Cultural and Political Perspectives by Call Number: EBSCO Ebooks, Routledge, Taylor & FrancisPublication Date: 2022
Improving Interagency Collaboration, Innovation and Learning in Criminal Justice Systems by Call Number: ProQuest Ebook CentralPublication Date: 2021
Crime, Mental Health and the Criminal Justice System in Africa by Call Number: SpringerLINKPublication Date: 2021
