This is the "Finding eBooks" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice   Tags: crime;, criminal, justice;, prisons  

Last Updated: Nov 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.cedarcrest.edu/content.php?pid=367517 Print Guide

Finding eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EZ Proxy

Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.

Follow the directions below.

1)  select the resource you want to use

2)  on the “EZproxy” screen

3)  enter your campus network login credentials

If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

Finding eBooks

There are several options for finding eBooks.

  • Cressman Library Catalog/WorldCat Local
    The library catalog, WorldCat Local, will also find eBooks. The Library has collections through EBSCO, SAGE, SpringerLink, and ebrary (a LVAIC ebook collection). If no Cedar Crest link is provided in the record try an "Other Libraries" link.
  • eBook Collection (EBSCO)
  • FORENSICnetBASE, LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE
    Forensic Handbooks Online: Crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
  • LVAIC ebrary collection
    A collection of approximately 100,000 books purchased/leased jointly by the Lehigh Valley Association of Independent Colleges. Although fully searchable through the Library catalog, WorldCat Local, it is separately searchable here.
  • SAGE Knowledge
    Online Reference Collection
  • SpringerLink
    Choose content-type "book". Turn off non-accessible books by removing the checkmark next to "Include Preview-Only content."
 

Encyclopedias (online)

 

eBooks

See also: the EBSCO eBook Collection, FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE,  or ebrary from here or from the Cressman Library Full-Text page.

Search by subject, for example: social work

Cover Art
American Criminal Justice Policy - Daniel P. Mears
Call Number: EBSCO eBook collection
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Class, Race, Gender, and Crime - Gregg Barak; Paul Leighton; Jeanne Flavin
Call Number: EBSCO eBook collection
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Criminological Perspectives on Race and Crime - Shaun L. Gabbidon
Call Number: EBSCO eBook collection
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Human Behavior in a Just World: Reaching for Common Ground - Link, Rosemary J.
Call Number: EBSCO eBook collection
Publication Date: 2011


Cover Art
Restorative Justice - Jennifer Furio
Call Number: EBSCO eBook collection
Publication Date: 2002

Cover Art
Speaking of Crime - Lawrence M. Solan; Peter M. Tiersma
Call Number: EBSCO eBook collection
Publication Date: 2005


Cover Art
The New Criminal Justice - John Klofas; Natalie Kroovand Hipple; Edmund F. McGarrell
Call Number: EBSCO eBook collection
Publication Date: 2010

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip