Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

A database is a searchable collection of reliable information resources. Library databases are where you will find books, articles, media and more.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): McGraw Hill Medical Anesthesiology, Access Anesthesiology
AccessAnesthesiology from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction – all in one place.
Black Freedom Struggle This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
Primary sources. Approximately 1,600 documents focused on six different phases of Black Freedom:

Slavery and the Abolitionist Movement (1790-1860)
The Civil War and the Reconstruction Era (1861-1877)
Jim Crow Era from 1878 to the Great Depression (1878-1932)
The New Deal and World War II (1933-1945)
The Civil Rights and Black Power Movements (1946-1975)
The Contemporary Era (1976-2000)
Dimensions (free version) This link opens in a new window
New
The free version of Dimensions is the abstracting and indexing of the citations to over 100 million published articles--many are open access. (We do not have subscription access to Dimensions Analytics, which is a database that links publications and citations with grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, and policy papers to deliver a more holistic view of the research landscape).
New
JSTOR Open Community Collections This link opens in a new window
New
Explore collections of images and primary sources from libraries, museums, and archives around the world.
New York Times (registration) This link opens in a new window
New
If you are registering from off campus, enter your campus network login on the EZproxy login screen.

Your EZproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login (FalconNet); also, your Canvas login and your Email login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.

Once your registration is complete, go directly to nytimes.com from any web-enabled device (or download the app) and use your unique NYT login. You will not need to go through EZproxy again (except once annually to renew).
New York Times inEducation (registration) This link opens in a new window
New
For access to The New York Times subject curated academic learning tools available at The New York Times inEducation. inEducation is designed to help students develop skills in critical thinking, analysis, information literacy, writing, and communications. The many subject areas include American Government, Arts & Visual Culture, Biology, Business, Campaigns & Elections, Criminal Justice, Economic, Environmental Science, International Relations, Nursing & Health, Sociology, Writing & English Composition. Register with your Cedar Crest College email address.
NewsBank This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Allentown Morning Call, Hispanic Life in America, Black Life in America, USA Source Locator Map, USA, Pennsylvania, America's News Magazines, News
World News, Regional News, Local News, Special Reports, Hot Topics, Daily Headlines & Lesson Plans
Our World in Data This link opens in a new window
New
Our World in Data’s mission is to publish the “research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems”. There are several other data and dataset sites listed on our Data & Datasets Research Guide.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

 Chat with a librarian