Exercise Science: Finding Articles / Using Databases

 

From the American College of Sports Medicine

ACSM'S Health & Fitness Journal

Exercise and Sports Science Reviews

Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise

 

Exercise Science related journals listed are from various Cressman Library databases.

 

American Journal of Lifestyle Medicine, Sage

American Journal of Sports Medicine, The, Sage

Annals of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, Science Direct

BMC Complementary and Alternative Medicine, SpringerLink

BMC Sports Science, Medicine and Rehabilitation, SpringerLink

Child Development, Wiley Online

Chiropractic & Manual Therapies, SpringerLink

Clinical Biomechanics, Science Direct

Clinical Chiropractic, Science Direct

European Journal of Applied Physiology, SpringerLink

European Journal of Integrative Medicine, Science Direct

European Physical Education Review, Sage

European Spine Journal, SpringerLink

Exercise & Sport Sciences Reviews, Ovid

Experimental Brain Research, SpringerLink

Gait & Posture, Science Direct

Human Factors: The Journal of the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society, Sage

Human Movement Science, Science Direct

Human Physiology, SpringerLink

International Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology, EBSCOhost: Social Sciences Full Text

International Review for the Sociology of Sport, Sage

JOPERD: Journal of Physical Education, Recreation and Dance, Taylor & Francis

Journal of Athletic Training, PubMed open access

Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies, Science Direct

Journal of Chiropractic Medicine, Science Direct

Journal of Electromyography and Kinesiology, Science Direct

Journal of Exercise Physiology online, American Society of Exercise Physiologists, open access

Journal of Exercise Science & Fitness, Science Direct

Journal of Foot and Ankle Research, SpringerLink

Journal of Foot and Ankle Surgery, Science Direct

Journal of Hand Therapy, Science Direct

Journal of Human Kinetics, PubMed open access

Journal of Human Sport and Exercise, University of Alicante, open access

Journal of Manipulative and Physiological Therapeutics, Science Direct

Journal of Orthopaedic Science, SpringerLink

Journal of Orthopaedics, Trauma and Rehabilitation, Science Direct

Journal of Physical Fitness and Sports Medicine, The, J-STAGE open access

Journal of Science and Medicine in Sport, Science Direct

Journal of Shoulder and Elbow Surgery, Science Direct

Journal of Sport & Social Issues, Sage

Journal of Sport and Health Science, Science Direct

Journal of Sports Economics, Sage

Journal of Sports Science and Medicine, PubMed open access

Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition, EBSCO: General Science Full Text

Knee, The, Science Direct

Manual Therapy, Science Direct

Medical and Biological Engineerinig and Computing, SpringerLink

Medical Engineering & Physics, Science Direct

Medicine & Science in Sports & Exercise, Ovid

Mental Health and Physical Activity, Science Direct

Multiple Sclerosis Journal, Sage

Neuromuscular Disorders, Science Direct

Neurorehabilitation and Neural Repair, Sage

North American Journal of Sports Physical Therapy, PubMed open access

Obesity Research & Clinical Practice, Science Direct

Operative Techniques in Sports Medicine, Science Direct

Orthopaedics and Trauma, Science Direct

Performance Enhancement & Health, Science Direct

Physical Therapy in Sport, SpringerLink

Physiology & Behavior, Science Direct

Physiotherapy, Science Direct

PM&R, American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Science Direct

Proceedings of the Institution of Mechanical Engineers, Part H: Journal of Engineering in Medicine, Sage

Prosthetics and Orthotics International, Sage

Psychology of Sport and Exercise, Science Direct

Science & Sports, Science Direct

Spine Journal, The, Science Direct

Sport Sciences for Health, SpringerLink

Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology, PsycArticles

Sports Health : a Multidisciplinary Approach, Sage

 

Databases to search for journals and journal articles related to Exercise Science.

 

A C S Publications

American Chemical Society publications. The Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, The Journal of Proteome Research and other journals cover the chemical basis of muscle, movement and the effect of nutrition.

CINAHL

Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature Limited to 4 simultaneous users. CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers

EBSCOhost

Includes Education Full Text, General Science Full Text and OmniFile Full Text databases.

ERIC

"ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research."

Evidence Based Medicine Reviews | EBM Reviews from Ovid: Journals A-Z

A definitive resource for evidence based medicine (EBM) that combines 7 of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database.

PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES

From the APA: citations and abstracts to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycARTICLES provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.

SAGE Journals Online

Over 550 peer reviewed journals. Social Sciences and extensive scientific, technical and medical (STM) coverage.

Science Direct

Scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. The "green key" when browsing journals and the green square next to the article title when searching indicate full-text.

SpringerLink

Scientific, technical and medical (STM) journals, book series, books and reference works. Full-text is indicated by a PDF link.

Wiley Online Library

Multidisciplinary collection of resources. life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Now including reference works from Blackwell Reference Online and access to 2,000+ titles.

 

   

PubMed with Full Text Finder links

Look for the Full Text Finder link indicating our access to full text. If the library does not have access to the full text of an article, though, you will be redirected to WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog, to request an Interlibrary Loan.