Research Guides: Leadership: Journals and Databases

EZ Proxy

For access to library databases and full-text articles from off campus.

Directions:

1) select the resource you want to use

2) on the “EZproxy” screen

3) enter your campus network FalconNet credentials

If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

Find Journal Articles

Select from the Journals listed on this page; most will have a "search within" feature.

Or, to continue your search, search a database:

see the end column on this page or
go to Cressman Library Full-Text or
go to Cressman Library E-Indexes

See also:
EBSCO A-to-Z | E-Journals & Periodicals List to find out how to access specific journal titles. (Includes many open access journals). Also, verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print.

Useful Links

Journals

This is a list of selected titles available to the Cedar Crest community. For a full listing, please see the library's E-Journals and Periodicals List and sort using the "Subject" tab at the top of the page. Type "leadership" in the search box and check the "journals only" box for a list of all journals with leadership in the title to which you would have access. To expand your search repeat using the word "leader" or "management".

Related Library Databases

EBSCO
Select that discipline that you are interested in. Use the subject lists or thesauri to identify leadership terms. Business literature, Psychology literature, Education and Nursing literature (CINAHL) will be particularly rich in material.
EBSCO sample search
Browse the results to an EBSCOhost "canned" search.
Use the facets in the left column to modify the search.
Mergent Intellect
Project Muse
100% full-text access to over 300 journals in the arts, humanities, and social-sciences from 60 scholarly publishers.
PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES
From the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.You must go through the EBSCOhost platform to access these resources. Select BOTH PsycInfo and PsycArticles.
SAGE
Publisher of over 500 journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Science, Medicine, technology and Business. Includes a Criminology Journal collection subscription.
Science Direct
Offers a journal collection of over 2,500 indexed titles.
Tip -make sure you select "subscription" and "open access" before searching if you want a low frustration level. If you want thorough research and are willing to go through InterLibrary Loan or self-purchase; do not limit the search.
SpringerLink
Includes full-text PDFs from over 63,000 Behavioral Sciences materials. Not all materials are available: ones which are, are clearly marked. Not all articles in English. Good filters and categories for search.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary collection of resources. life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Now including reference works from Blackwell Reference Online and access to 2,000+ titles.

CQ Researcher Online

"... original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy."

Congressional Quarterly Inc.: 1923 - present
Print: 1995 - 2014