List 1
OFF CAMPUS ACCESS:
Enter your campus FalconNet network login credentials (WITHOUT the @cedarcrest.edu) when prompted to log-in via EZ Proxy.
- BioMed CentralThe Open Access Publisher. (Open access with some restrictions.)
- BioOneAn indexed and fully searchable collection of abstracts that link to full text articles available from BioOne. BioOne provides over 65 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 100 publishers. These titles are produced by societies and non-commercial publishers; a majority were previously available only in printed form.
- LexisNexisFull-text access to general interest wire services, newspapers, and magazines from around the world; access to company profiles and financial reports, government transcripts, trade journals, and academic and legal databases.
- SAGE Journals OnlineFull-text access to over 550 highly cited journals. SAGE Journals Online offers one of the largest lists in the social sciences as well as extensive scientific, technical and medical coverage.
- ScienceDirectJournals “subscribed to Full Text” are noted by the symbol to the left of the alphabetical listing. Full-text access to scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature.
- SpringerLinkJournals “subscribed to Full Text” are noted by the symbol to the left of the alphabetical listing. Full-text access to scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Over 600 journals related to medicine and public health, including alternative therapies.
- Wiley Online LibraryMultidisciplinary collection of resources. Life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
- WorldCat DiscoveryThe Cressman Library main catalog. Search for books, ebooks, media (including streaming video), and journal articles. Use WorldCat Discovery to request an Interlibrary Loan. Search Libraries Worldwide.
See also...
and...
- Statista
Health & Pharmaceuticals:
Statistics and facts on health and pharmaceuticals
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar from Databases A-Z or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.
medRxiv
- medRxiv (pre-pub/not yet peer-reviewed)"medRxiv (pronounced "med-archive") is a free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) in the medical, clinical, and related health sciences. Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review. They should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information."
List 2
OFF CAMPUS ACCESS:
Enter your campus FalconNet network login credentials (WITHOUT the @cedarcrest.edu) when prompted to log-in via EZ Proxy.
- Catalog of U.S. Government PublicationsFor full text, look for an Internet Access link.
- CINAHL from EBSCOLimited to 4 simultaneous users. CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
- EBSCOhostChoose from over 15 index and full text databases; including CINAHL and Education Full Text.
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center"Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research."
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar Find It @ Cedar Crest
- MetaLibSearch across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases, including PubMed and ERIC. View results by resources and then by table view. In a record, click the PubMed link to see if full text is available there. For ERIC, look for the Internet Access link at the bottom of the record.
- PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES from EBSCOFrom the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.
- PubMed CentralPMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- PubMed (includes PubMed Central)Over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- PubMed with Full Text Finder links
Look for the (PubMed Outside Tool) Full Text Finder link indicating our access to full text. If the library does not have access to the full text of an article, though, you will be redirected to WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog, to request an Interlibrary Loan. - Rural and Remote HealthThe International Electronic Journal of Rural and Remote Health Research, Education, Practice and Policy. Free registration is required.
Search CINAHL
E-Journals & Periodicals
Find journals and/or verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print.
- E-Journals & Periodicals Publication FinderGo to Cressman Library E-Journals & Perriodicals (EBSCO A-to-Z Publication Finder). Search by periodical title.
Find an article when you already have a journal article citation
If you already have a citation, use Google Scholar Find It @ Cedar Crest or WorldCat Discovery.
If you have the DOI, go to the DOI System. Use the link given here or from the Cressman Library Full Text page so you have access to library subscriptions.
Or, go to PubMed Single Citation Matcher.
MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different?
- Fact Sheet: MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different?Notes:
1. MEDLINE, indexed with MeSH/Medical Subject Headings.
2. PubMed, includes the MEDLINE database. You will have access to full text articles from PubMed Central (PMC); plus, access to journal articles when Cressman Library has a subscription to the journal title. Also, citations and full-text to NCBI Bookshelf.
3. PubMed Central (PMC), free archive for full-text biomedical and life sciences journal articles.