Search Full-Text Databases:
Search Full-Text databases to find resources on your topic, including the full text of articles, either HTML full text or more often PDF Acrobat Reader files.
Searching Full-Text Databases:
- Search techniques will often vary depending on the database
- Rather than controlled vocabulary, natural language is often used to search
- See the help topics in each database for advanced search tips
Go to Cressman Library, http://www.cedarcrest.edu/library/ and take the Full-Text link.
Ovid
Select resource(s) to search to begin. Journals "Subscribed to Full Text" are noted by the symbol to the left of the alphabetical listing. Browse journals by subject by choosing the "Browse Journals" link toward the upper right of the default A-Z listing. 133 nursing journals.
PubMed Central
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
SAGE
Full-text access to over 550 highly cited journals. SAGE Journals Online offers one of the largest lists in the social sciences as well as extensive scientific, technical and medical coverage.
ScienceDirect
Journals “subscribed to Full Text” are noted by the symbol to the left of the alphabetical listing. Full-text access to scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. 20 journals directly related to nursing, many others related to medicine.
SpringerLink
Journals “subscribed to Full Text” are noted by the symbol to the left of the alphabetical listing. Full-text access to scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. Over 600 journals related to medicine and public health, including alternative therapies.