See also: Master Of Science in Forensic Science, Student Research
Grant, C.M., Brettell, T.A., Land S.D., Staretz, M.E., “Investigation into the Analysis of Fentanyl in Postmortem Blood using Biocompatible Solid-Phase Microextraction”, Journal of Forensic Toxicology & Pharmacology, Vol. 8, No. 1, 2019. URL
Kishbaugh, J. M., Cielski, S., Fotusky, A., Lighthart, S., Maguire, K., Quarino, L., and Conte, J., “Detection of Prostate Specific Antigen and Salivary Amylase in Vaginal Swabs Using SERATEC® Immunochromatographic Assays”, Forensic Science International, Vol. 304, 2019. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, full text)
Melbourn, H., Smith, G., McFarland, J., Rogers, M., Wieland, K., DeWilde, D., Lighthart, S., Quinn, M., and Quarino, L., “Mandatory Certification of Forensic Science Practitioners in the United States: A Supportive Perspective", Forensic Science International: Synergy, 1, 2019. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, full text)
Mills, M., Bonetti, J., Brettell, T., and Quarino, L., "Differentiation of Human Hair by Colour and Diameter Using Light Microscopy, Digital Imaging and Statistical Analysis", Journal of Microscopy, Vol. 270, No. 1, 2018. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, abstract)
Murray, A., Grant, C., Beyer, M., Wilz, A., Williamson, E., Maier, J., Kesserling, L., Wojtas, K., Gibbs, J., Karakkat, K., and Quarino, L., “Familial DNA Testing: Current Practices and Recommendations for Implementation”, Investigative Sciences Journal, Vol. 9, No. 4, 2017. URL (Open Access, download PDF)
Fachet C., Quarino, L., and Karnas, K., “High Resolution Melt Curve Analysis Based on Methylation Status for Human Semen Identification”, Forensic Science, Medicine, and Pathology, Vol. 13, No. 1, 2017. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, full text)
Karakkat K., Schwartz, T., and Quarino, L., “Cobalt Chloride as an Enhancement Reagent for Two-Dimensional Footwear Impressions Containing Ice Melt Product Residue”, Journal of Forensic Identification, Vol. 66, No. 3, 2016. URL (Cedar Crest College, online-abstract, IN PRINT-full text)
Myers E., Pritchett T., and Brettell T., “Determination of Preservatives in Cosmetics and Personal Care Products by LC-MS/MS”, LCGC North America, April 2015. URL
Sween K., Quarino, L., and Kishbaugh, J., "Detection of Male DNA in the Vaginal Cavity Following Digital Penetration Using Y-Chromosome Short Tandem Repeats" Journal of Forensic Nursing, Vol. 11, No. 1, 2015. PMID: 25647409 or DOI (Cedar Crest College access, full text)
Anasti, J. N. and Brettell, T. A., “Defining Hydrophilic Interaction Liquid Chromatography”, Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry, 1–9. URL (Cedar Crest College access, abstract)
Bonetti, J. and Quarino, L., “Comparative Forensic Soil Analysis of New Jersey State Parks Using a Combination of Simple Techniques with Multivariate Statistics”, Journal of Forensic Sciences, Vol. 59, No. 3, 2014. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, full text)
Schmidt, M. and Quarino, L., “A Novel Method for the Detection of Cocaine in Hair using a Freeze/Thaw Method and GC/MS Analysis”, Romanian Journal of Legal Medicine, Vol. 20, No. 4, 2012. URL
Dawes, M. and Brettell, T. “Analysis of Goldenseal, Hydrastis canadesis L., and Related Alkaloids in Urine using HPLC with UV Detection”, Journal of Chromatography B, Vol. 880, 2012. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, full text)
Kishbaugh, J. and Quarino, L., “The utility of Y-STR profiling in 4, 6, and 8 day postcoital vaginal swabs", Medicine, Science, and the Law, Vol. 52, No. 2, 2012. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, abstract)
Mulligan, C., Kaufman, S., and Quarino, L., “The Utility of Polyester and Cotton as Swabbing Substrates for the Removal of Cellular Material from Surfaces”, Journal of Forensic Sciences, Vol. 56, No. 2, 2011. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, full text)
Deitz, N. and Quarino, L., “Differentiation of Blue Gel Inks Using Adobe Photoshop”, Journal of Forensic Identification, Vol. 60, No. 3, 2010. URL (Cedar Crest College, online-abstract, IN PRINT-full text)
Zellner, M. and Quarino, L. “Differentiation of Twenty-One Glitter Lip Glosses by Pyrolysis-Gas Chromatography/Mass Spectroscopy”, Journal of Forensic Sciences, Vol. 54, No. 5, 2009. DOI (Cedar Crest College access, full text)
Deitz, N., and Quarino, L., “Microscopic Methods of Differentiation of Thirty-Six Blue Gel Inks”, The Microscope, Vol. 55, Number 2, 2007. (The Microscope: Author and Subject Indexes Volumes 55-65, 2007-2017)