Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biology: Databases

EZ Proxy

Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus. Follow the directions below.

1)  Select the resource you want to use, 2)  on the “EZproxy” screen, and 3)  enter your FalconNet campus network login.

If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

Search the Library Catalog | WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery is the Cressman Library catalog of books, e-books, print journals, online journals, journal articles (both print and online) and media, including streaming video. Many of the resources that the library subscribes to and that are available in other databases are also indexed in WorldCat Discovery.

Try starting your search in WorldCat Discovery. Come back later after you've searched other databases. You will usually be able to do more advanced searching in those databases. For example:

Featured library database | search American Society for Microbiology

ASM logo

Featured library database | search BioOne

BioOne Complete Logo

Library databases:

American Society for Microbiology (ASM): Current, influential coverage of basic and clinical microbial research.

BioOne: An indexed and fully searchable collection of abstracts that link to full text articles available from BioOne.

COBRA: Collection of Biostatistics Research Archive, browse by institution. Digital Commons / bepress.

Frontiers: Open-access journals across all of academia, covering hundreds of specialty areas in Science, Health, Technology, Engineering and more.

General Science Full Text (EBSCO): Subject coverage includes biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, zoology and much more.

GreenFILE Index (EBSCO): Indexing and abstracts for more than 375,000 records with Open Access full text for more than 4,500 records.

Nature: Search within the journal Nature. Our subscription covers from 2010 to the present.

Oxford University Press: Cressman Library subscribes to several OUP journals. You will also find high quality research articles in OUP Open Access journals. On the search results page, be sure to check availability: Open Access, Free, and Available.

PubMed with Full Text Finder Links: undefined   undefined

ScienceDirect: Journals “subscribed to Full Text” are noted by the symbol to the left of the alphabetical listing.

SpringerLink (Springer Nature): Journals “subscribed to Full Text” are noted by the symbol to the left of the alphabetical listing.

Wiley: NEW, as of 1/2021, the library has current access to 2,000+ Wiley Online journal titles.

 

 

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar from Databases A-Z or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access to an article.

Google Scholar Search

Open Access Databases, include

Image Databases

Protocols

 Chat with a librarian