ezproxy
Access library databases, ebooks, journals, journal articles, and streaming video from off campus.
Directions:
1) select a resource from Databases A-Z or a Research Guide (ex. EBSCOhost)
2) on the “EzPproxy” login screen
3) enter your FalconNet username and password
NOTE: Your EzPproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login (FalconNet); also, your Canvas login and your Email login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.
If you encounter a problem or need assistance email Cressman Library Information Services at libinfo@cedarcrest.edu. Email individual librarians to make a Reference appointment for help with research questions.
Databases
- Business Abstracts with Full Text / Business Index RetrospectiveBusiness databases from EBSCO cover a full range of business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing.
- Business Insights: Global
This link opens in a new window
From GALE. Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies. - Directory of Open Access JournalsDirectory of Open Access Journals
- Duke University PressSelect Labor Studies in Working-Class History of the Americas... a site for both historical research and commentary, Labor hopes to provide a scaffolding for understanding the roots of our current dilemmas.
- EBSCOBusiness Abstracts Full Text, Business Periodicals Index Retrospective, OmniFile Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, PsycInfo/PsycArticles and more.
- First ResearchFirst Research and Mergent, Industry Intelligence
- GreenFILE IndexCovers all aspects of human impact to the environment, including scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 375,000 records with Open Access full text for more than 4,500 records.
- Nexis Uni -- The NEW LexisNexisFull-text access to thousands of general-interest wire services, newspapers, and magazines from around the world; access to company profiles and financial reports, government transcripts, trade journals, and academic and legal databases.
- Mergent IntellectInformation resources for in-depth business and financial research.
- ProQuestSelect any or all databases to search: Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press), ebrary e-books, Digitized Microfilm Newspapers, US Major Dailies
- SAGE Journals OnlineOver 550 peer reviewed journals. Social Sciences and extensive scientific, technical and medical (STM) coverage.
- SpringerNatureScientific, technical and medical (STM) journals, book series, books and reference works. Full-text is indicated by a PDF link.
- Wiley Online LibraryMultidisciplinary collection of resources. Life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Now including Reference works from Blackwell Reference Online and access to over 1,800 journal titles.
- WorldCat Discovery, the library catalogSearch for books, ebooks, media (including streaming video), and journal articles. Use WorldCat Discovery to request an Interlibrary Loan. Search Libraries Worldwide.
Newspapers
Newspapers For ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies → Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post.
Other search options are:
The New York Times with a Cressman Library New York Times pass
EBSCO Omnifile Full Text / Readers' Guide Full Text. (EBSCO tip: ex. search for SO Source: New York Times)
Search SAGE Knowledge
Search over 5,000 encyclopedias and handbooks in the social and behavioral sciences. Business & Management. Counseling & Psychotherapy. Criminology. Education. Geography. Health & Social Care. Media & Communication. Politics. Psychology. Sociology.
CQ Researcher Online
CQ Researcher Online - Business & Economics
"... original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy."
EBSCO Business Abstracts with Full Text
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar from the Databases A-Z page or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.