Skip to Main Content

Art Therapy: Find Articles in Journals and Databases

This is a research guide for a multidisciplinary approach to art therapy.

 

When you search and explore the Art Therapy literature, you will become familiar with certain journal titles—especially the ones published by Art Therapy associations. You may want to start your search in one of those journals. There are a few listed on this page. If you would like to find a lot of articles in a lot of different journals related to Art Therapy and Psychology, then search one of the databases listed on this page instead.

Off campus?
Check out our searching from off campus page.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that makes it possible for materials not available in the Cressman Library to be borrowed from other libraries.

All Cedar Crest students, faculty, alumnae and staff may use ILL.

To request an item through ILL find the title in WorldCat Discovery, click the "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan" button and complete the form. Request forms are also available on the library website for items not found in the online catalog.

Delivery of ILL may take from one day to two weeks or more.

For more information on Interlibrary Loan, please visit the library website here.

Start with a database from this Databases Gallery

PsycINFO/PsycARTICLES

PsycINFO is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

ScienceDirect

Explore and Search. Scientific, Technical, and Medical research. Find peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content. Physical Sciences and Engineering. Life Sciences. Health Sciences. Social Sciences and Humanities.

Taylor & Francis

Look for a checkmark in green or the open access symbol indicating access. Subject areas include: Art, Art Therapy, Education, Forensic Science, Language, Nursing, Psychology, Social Sciences and Social Work.

Databases

(Question, what is a database? Answer, an organized collection of electronic information that can be searched in various ways.)

This is a list of some of the databases available to the Cedar Crest community where you will find Art Therapy literature. The same databases are listed on our Databases A-Z Art Therapy page.











 

Search APA PsycArticles / APA PsycInfo

PsycArticles / PsycInfo
Limit Your Results

Search ERIC (.gov)

When you are off campus, our ERIC links will go through EzProxy so that if we have access to an article through an ERIC "direct link" you will be able to get to the full text. Warning: Direct links that are openly available sometimes take you out of EzProxy. Be sure cedarcrestcollege.idm.oclc.org is part of the URL when you are searching from off campus and need access to what we subscribe to.

Search ERIC for art therapy with an advanced Google search.

Search PubMed (.gov)

 

PubPsych

PubPsych starting page image

 

PubPsych. A joint project of several European and the U.S. organizations, National Library of Medicine (PubMed) and Education Resources Information Center (ERIC).

You will find articles that are open access and articles that require a subscription. Follow the Check Full Text Availability link and then the prompts to get to the results for Cedar Crest College.

 

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar from Databases A-Z or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.

Google Scholar Search

 Chat with a librarian