Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science: Databases and Indexes

A guide to Political Science resources at Cressman Library.

WorldCat Discovery is the Cressman Library catalog of books, e-books, print journals, online journals, journal articles (both print and online) and media, including streaming video. Many of the resources that the library subscribes to and that are available in other databases are also indexed in WorldCat Discovery.

Articles

Search the databases and indexes listed on this page to find articles on your topic.

E-Journals & Periodicals

Search the Cressman Library's E-Journals & Periodicals list for the specific journal titles. 
The list indicates the journals that the library subscribes to and  indicates how to access each one (whether online or in print). The list also provides the years and/or date ranges that is available for
each journal

Indexes and Databases

FirstSearch
Update: try a search in WorldCat Discovery, the Library Catalog instead

Access covers a wide range of subject areas.
ArticleFirst: An index of articles from the contents pages of over 16,000 journals covering a wide range of fields. WorldCat: A catalog of records representing books, journals, dissertations, audio-visual materials, and manuscripts in repositories worldwide.

 

Social Sciences Full Text

Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.

Related Full Text Library Databases

CQ Researcher Online

"... original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy."

Congressional Quarterly Inc.: 1923 - present
Print: 1995 - 2014

Google Scholar

If you are off campus, follow this link to Google Scholar Find It @ Cedar Crest.

Google Scholar Search

ezproxy

Access library databases, ebooks, journals, journal articles, and streaming video from off campus.

 

Directions:

1)  select a resource from Databases A-Z or a Research Guide (ex. EBSCOhost)

2)  on the “EzPproxy” login screen

3)  enter your FalconNet username and password

 

NOTE: Your EzPproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login (FalconNet); also, your Canvas login and your Email login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.

If you encounter a problem or need assistance email Cressman Library Information Services at libinfo@cedarcrest.edu. Email individual librarians to make a Reference appointment for help with research questions.

 Chat with a librarian