EzProxy
Access library databases, ebooks, journals, journal articles, and streaming video from off campus.
Directions:
1) select a resource from Databases A-Z or a Research Guide (ex. EBSCOhost)
2) on the “EzPproxy” login screen
3) enter your FalconNet username and password
NOTE: Your EzPproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login (FalconNet); also, your Canvas login and your Email login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.
If you encounter a problem or need assistance email Cressman Library Information Services at libinfo@cedarcrest.edu. Email individual librarians to make a Reference appointment for help with research questions.
Use FalconNet for EzProxy
Databases:
This is a list of featured databases.
The full list is Databases A-Z.
- ACS PublicationsFrom the American Chemical Society.
- American Marketing Association (now at SAGE Journals)Journal of International Marketing, Journal of Marketing, Journal of Marketing Research, Journal of Public Policy & Marketing
- American Society for MicrobiologyThe Society's 11 microbiology journals -- from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology.
- Annual ReviewsCressman Library full text subscription access includes the following journal titles: Annual Review of Anthropology, Annual Review of Immunology, Annual Review of Microbiology, Annual Review of Neuroscience, Annual Review of Psychology, Annual Review of Sociology, with open access to: Annual Review of Public Health. See also: Knowable Magazine
Knowable Magazine explores the real-world significance of select scholarly articles in the Annual Reviews. Those articles, in turn, are freely available for a limited time period. Sign up for the Knowable Magazine newsletter. - BioMed CentralBioMed Central: The Open Access Publisher. (Open access with some restrictions.)
- BioOneIncludes over 20 Open Access journals.
- Blackwell Reference OnlineOnline reference for the humanities and social sciences. Now located at Wiley Online Library.
- Chronicle of Higher EducationNow available campus-wide and off-campus with EZproxy login.
- E-Journals & Periodicals List (EBSCO A-to-Z)Locate Cressman Library's print and online journals.
- EBSCOhostEBSCOhost: Choose from over 15 index and full text databases.
- Evidence Based Medicine Reviews | EBM ReviewsEvidence Based Medicine Reviews | EBM Reviews.
All: Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, DARE, and CCTR - FirstSearchSearch WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog, instead of FirstSearch. Add/remove databases as needed with advanced search.
- FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASECrisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
- GALE ResourcesGale Artemis Literary Sources Academic, Gale Virtual Reference Library in Artemis, Gale Business Insights: Global, Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context, Gale U.S. History in Context, Gale World History in Context, Global Issues in Context, Health & Wellness Resource Center including Alternative Health, Dictionary Literary Biography, Something about the Author, and Literature Resource Center
- Lens.orgThe Lens serves almost all the patents and scholarly work in the world as a free, open and secure digital public good, with user privacy a paramount focus. TIP: Select Open Access under Flags.
- MathSciNetReviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. There are almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s.
- MIT Press Direct
Access to over 350 MIT Press ebooks. Select the Available limiter or the Open Access limiter at the bottom of the page. If you discover a title and it is not available / not open access, then check for online access in ProQuest Ebook Central. Add AND pb(MIT Press) to your search. - New York Times (registration)If you are registering from off campus, enter your campus network login on the EZproxy login screen. Once your registration is complete, go directly to nytimes.com from any web-enabled device (or download the app) and use your unique NYT login. You will not need to go through EZproxy again (except once annually to renew).
- New York Times inEducationFor access to The New York Times subject curated academic learning tools available at The New York Times inEducation. inEducation is designed to help students develop skills in critical thinking, analysis, information literacy, writing, and communications. The many subject areas include American Government, Arts & Visual Culture, Biology, Business, Campaigns & Elections, Criminal Justice, Economic, Environmental Science, International Relations, Nursing & Health, Sociology, Writing & English Composition. Register with your Cedar Crest College email address.
- ProQuestSelect any or all databases to search: Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press), ebrary e-books/Ebook Central, or US Major Dailies
- PubMed with Full Text Finder links
Look for the (PubMed Outside Tool) Full Text Finder link indicating our access to full text. If the library does not have access to the full text of an article, though, you will be redirected to WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog, to request an Interlibrary Loan. - SAGE Knowledge (SAGE Reference Online)Access to over 5,000 ebooks. Business & Management. Counseling & Psychotherapy. Criminology. Education. Geography. Health & Social Care. Media & Communication. Politics. Psychology. Sociology.
- SpringerLinkSpringerNature for journals + ebooks
- UpToDate®
UpToDate® is an evidence-based clinical decision support system. You will be prompted to log into EZproxy to get to UpToDate from both on campus AND off campus. - Wiley Online LibraryMultidisciplinary collection of resources. Life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Now including Reference works from Blackwell Reference Online and access to over 1,800 journal titles.
Streaming Video Databases
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar from Databases A-Z or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.
Journals/Magazines/Newspapers/Periodicals
Search E-Journals & Periodicals Publication Finder to find journals and/or to verify Cressman Library subscriptions.
TIP: Before submitting an Interlibrary Loan, do at least one of the following: 1) look for the journal title in E-Journals & Periodicals Publication Finder to verify whether or not Cressman Library has access, or 2) check WorldCat Discovery A-to-Z Titles list, or 3) search for the article at Google Scholar.
Interlibrary Loan
Students, faculty, and staff of Cedar Crest College may submit ILL requests. To request an item through ILL find the title in WorldCat Discovery, click the "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan" button and complete the form.
For more information on Interlibrary Loan, please visit Library Services | Interlibrary Loan.
Search WorldCat Discovery
Search WorldCat Discovery, the Library Catalog, for books, media, journals and journal articles.
