Skip to main content

Public Health: Indexes and Databases

List 1

OFF CAMPUS ACCESS:

Enter your campus network login credentials (WITHOUT the @cedarcrest.edu) when prompted to log-in via EZ Proxy.

See also...

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar from the Cressman Library Full Text page or from a Cressman Library LibGuide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.

Google Scholar Search

Semantic Scholar

Try Semantic Scholar. If you are off campus, though, and the full text to an article that you are interested in is not readily available, save the citation information and re-look the article up in WorldCat Discovery--and/or look for the journal title in E-Journals & Periodicals, etc.

List 2

OFF CAMPUS ACCESS:

Enter your campus network login credentials (WITHOUT the @cedarcrest.edu) when prompted to log-in via EZ Proxy.

Search CINAHL

Search CINAHL
Limit Your Results

Search & Retrieval Tips

While searching Cressman Library databases, you will find articles that have been indexed only, usually with an abstract, and you will find the full text to articles when the library has a subscription to the given journal title. For more detail about Cressman Library journal subscriptions, see E-Journals & Periodicals Publication Finder.

Concentrate your search for research in CINAHL and PubMed. (Use PubMed LinkOut with CCC Holdings.) Determine your search terms in those databases, after that, search other databases including: Ovid, Science Direct, SpringerLink, and Wiley.

E-Journals & Periodicals

Find journals and/or verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print.

Searching the Literature

Find an article when you already have a journal article citation

If you already have a citation, use Google Scholar Find It @ Cedar Crest or WorldCat Discovery.

If you have the DOI, go to the DOI System.

MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different?