Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biology: Media, Books and eBooks

EZ Proxy

Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus. Follow the directions below.

1)  Select the resource you want to use, 2)  on the “EZproxy” screen, and 3)  enter your FalconNet campus network login.

If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).

Search the Library Catalog | WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Discovery is the Cressman Library catalog of books, e-books, print journals, online journals, journal articles (both print and online) and media, including streaming video. Many of the resources that the library subscribes to and that are available in other databases are also indexed in WorldCat Discovery.

Try starting your search in WorldCat Discovery. Come back later after you've searched other databases. You will usually be able to do more advanced searching in those databases. For example:

eBooks Databases, include:

ProQuest Ebook Covers

 

SpringerNatureBookCovers

 

T-and-F-ebooks-collections-list

 

Streaming Video Databases

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service that makes it possible for materials - books, book chapters, and articles - not available in the Cressman Library to be borrowed from other libraries.

All Cedar Crest students, faculty, alumnae and staff may use ILL.

To request an item through ILL find the title in WorldCat Discovery, click the "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan" button and complete the form.

Delivery of ILL may take from one day to two weeks or more.

For more information on Interlibrary Loan, please visit the library website here.

 Chat with a librarian