Journal Articles
Select from the Journals listed on this page.
Or, to continue your search:
go to Cressman Library Full-Text.
go to Cressman Library E-Indexes.
See also:
EBSCO A-to-Z | E-Journals & Periodicals List to find journals and/or to verify Cressman Library holdings, whether online or in print.
Useful Databases
- EBSCO This link opens in a new windowChoose from over 15 index and full text databases. Looking for peer-reviewed journal articles? Search EBSCOhost. Includes CINAHL, Education Full Text, PsycInfo and several others like EBSCOhost eBook Collection.
- ERIC - The Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new windowERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. For free and open access articles, select the "Full text available on ERIC" setting.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. The library has subscription access directly at JSTOR to a few journal titles. Some of the links will also redirect to Project Muse. Search EBSCOhost MLA International Bibliography, too, for Cressman Library access to certain other JSTOR journals. Beyond that, independent researchers are able to register for a free JSTOR account, because most--but, not all--articles are available to Read Online with a personal account. Up to 6 articles per month. Personal JSTOR accounts are available for independent researchers, or individuals who are not affiliated with a school, organization, or library.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new windowNews, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
EZproxy
Library databases and full-text articles may be accessed from off campus.
Follow the directions below:
1) select the resource you want to use
2) on the “EZproxy” screen
3) enter your campus network login credentials
If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).