ezproxy
Access library databases, ebooks, journals, journal articles, and streaming video from off campus.
Directions:
1) select a resource from Databases A-Z or a Research Guide (ex. EBSCOhost)
2) on the “EzPproxy” login screen
3) enter your FalconNet username and password
NOTE: Your EzPproxy login is the same as your Campus Network login (FalconNet); also, your Canvas login and your Email login--without the @cedarcrest.edu. It is NOT your My CedarCrest login.
If you encounter a problem or need assistance email Cressman Library Information Services at libinfo@cedarcrest.edu. Email individual librarians to make a Reference appointment for help with research questions.
1a. Useful Links
- E-Journals & PeriodicalsFollow the Full Text Access link for Cressman Library subscription access.
1b. Useful Links
Glossary Terms and Abbreviations
- OT SearchCressman Library does not have a subscription. However, AOTA members may wish to subscribe. If you do subscribe, you will have access to the bibliographic data, not the full text. If you do have a citation from OT Search, go to the library catalog, WorldCat Discovery, to search for the same article there and to find out if Cressman Library has full text access.
2. Useful Links
4. Useful Links
- Digital Commons bepress™ Open Access. Powered by Scholars. Published by Universities.®Medicine and Health Sciences Commons.
Occupational Therapy.
Institutional Repositories.
Open Access theses/dissertations and more.
Databases
- CINAHLLimited to 4 simultaneous users. CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Includes indexing/abstracting and full text finder links for the American Journal of Occupational Therapy.
- EBSCOhostChoose CINAHL, Education Full Text, OmniFile Full Text, PsycInfo and PsycArticles.
- ERIC - Educational Resources Information Center--Article and document bibliography with a growing collection of full text documents.
--If you are off campus, this link to ERIC will go through EZproxy so that if we have access to an article via an ERIC "direct link" you will be able to retrieve the full text without having to re-look the article up in a library database. Warning: Direct links that are openly available sometimes take you out of EZproxy. Be sure cedarcrestcollege.idm.oclc.org is part of the URL when you are searching from off campus and need access to what we subscribe to.
--Check E-Journals & Periodicals to verify whether or not Cedar Crest has access to certain journals if the ERIC "direct links" do not provide direct access to full text. We may have what you need in print.
--See also: Search ERIC via an advanced Google search. - Evidence Based Medicine Reviews | EBM Reviews from OvidA definitive resource for evidence based medicine (EBM) that combines over 5 of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database, including Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
- PsycInfo and PsycArticlesFrom the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycInfo is a bibliographic database providing abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Includes indexing/abstracting and full text finder links for the American Journal of Occupational Therapy.
- SAGEPublisher of over 500 journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Science, Medicine, technology and Business. Includes access to the Canadian Journal of Occupational Therapy and the British Journal of Occupational Therapy.
- ScienceDirectScientific, technical and medical (STM) literature. The green square next to the article title when searching indicate full-text. To browse, scroll to Health Sciences, then select Nursing and Health Professions. From there, select subdomain Occupational Therapy.
- SpringerLinkIncludes full-text PDFs from over 63,000 Behavioral Sciences materials. Not all materials are available: ones which are are clearly marked. Not all articles in English. Good filters and categories for search.
- Taylor & FrancisA green checkmark indicates Cressman Library access. Subject areas include: Art, Art Therapy, Education, Language, Nursing, Psychology, Social Sciences and Social Work.
- Wiley Online LibraryMultidisciplinary collection of resources. life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Now including reference works from Blackwell Reference Online and access to 2,000+ titles.
- WorldCat DiscoverySearch WorldCat Discovery, the Cressman Library catalog. Search for books, ebooks, media (including streaming video), and journal articles. Search Libraries Worldwide when you use WorldCat Discovery to request an Interlibrary Loan.
Search UpToDate
- UpToDate
You will be prompted to log into EZproxy to get to UpToDate from both on campus AND off campus.
UpToDate® is an evidence-based clinical decision support system authored by physicians to help clinicians make the right decisions at the point of care. With a robust editorial team of world-renowned physician authors, editors and peer reviewers, the most current medical information is synthesized into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. Key features include: Links to Full-Text articles, Medical Calculators, Graphic Searches, and Drugs and Drug interaction information.
- Cedar Crest UpToDate Tip SheetAccessing UpToDate Anywhere in Campus Portal -- First Login for Registration and Returning Users
Search CINAHL
Limit your results further with an Advanced Search. Look for the Special Interest limiter Occupational Therapy.
See also: Gale Health & Wellness
Includes articles from AJOT: American Journal of Occupational Therapy
See also: PubMed
- PubMedFrom the U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Center for Biotechnology Information. Tip: try using quotes around "occupational therapy" in your searches.
Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites that the library may or may not subscribe to. Follow the full text links in the upper right corner of the page--from the abstract--to find out if the full text is available to you. - PubMed CentralPMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- PubMed with Full Text Finder linksLook for the (PubMed Outside Tool) Full Text Finder link indicating our access to full text. If the library does not have access to the full text of an article, though, you will be redirected to WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog, to request an Interlibrary Loan.
PubMed with Full Text Finder links
- PubMed with Full Text Finder linksLook for the (PubMed Outside Tool) Full Text Finder link indicating our access to full text. If the library does not have access to the full text of an article, though, you will be redirected to WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog, to request an Interlibrary Loan.
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar from Databases A-Z or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.