If you know the exact title of the book, use the title search command (ti: sample title).
Many eBook databases feature collections focused on a specific topic. Browse these lists of available titles. Or, use the subject search command (su: sample subject) to limit results to those with matching subject terms. Subject headings are the terms that librarians use to describe books to group them with similar items.
For a broad topic and lengthy project, consider using multiple keywords in the same search. Use the all text (AT: sample keywords) or entire text (ET: sample keywords) commands to find your keywords in the entire document. To focus your search more narrowly than a subject but more broadly than a title, use the abstract command (AB: sample keyword) to find your results in the summary.
To search for books in the library catalog, limit your results to Books from the Format options.
Use our WorldCat Discovery library catalog to search for and find books, eBooks, and more - within the Cressman Library and at other libraries around the country.
To search for eBooks in the library catalog, select eBook from the Format options under Book.
Use our WorldCat Discovery library catalog to search for and find books, eBooks, and more - within the Cressman Library and at other libraries around the country.
To access eBooks, click the View eBook button. First, log in to EzProxy using your @cedarcrest.edu credentials. Then, you will be redirected to the database where you can read the book.
To find eBook databases in A-Z Databases, select e-books from the Types options in the drop-down menu.
To access eBook Databases, click the Database Name link. Next, log in to EzProxy using your @cedarcrest.edu credentials. Then, you will be redirected to the database where you can view their eBooks.
Because Cressman Library subscribes to an Open Access collection, there are no restrictions on downloading and printing.
You can search for keywords within the content of an EBSCO eBook using the Search Within feature of the eBook Viewer.
Because Cressman Library subscribes to an Open Access collection, there are no restrictions on downloading and printing.
Search results can be filtered by Content type: (book and/or journals).
Project Muse allows users to view and download entire Open Access eBooks in PDF format. To search within eBooks, click on the magnifying glass icon at the top right of the viewer to open the search box. Enter your search terms and use the arrows to navigate results.
Project Muse allows users to download full open access books in PDF format. A Download Full Book PDF icon appears above the PDF viewer.
Because Cressman Library subscribes to an Open Access collection, there are no restrictions on downloading and printing.
Advanced search allows users to search by Title, Author, and Keyword.
Filter options include:
Taylor and Francis allows users to read using both EPUB and PDF formats. In the eReader, users can search by key words, and phrases, in addition to navigating using table of contents. To search the web for additional content, highlight the text.
Open access titles can be downloaded in full. Other books allow users to download a chapter at a time until the limit is reached.
The permissions filter allows users to select content by level of access:
