Search Google Scholar from the Databases A-Z page or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.
Databases are electronic catalogs of materials that the library owns. Some are general, and others are focused on a subject or type of resource.
Visit our Introduction to Databases LibGuide for tips on searching. | Check out our A-Z Databases List to see everything that Cressman Library provides access to.
A resource providing comprehensive and unbiased overviews, reporting, and analysis of current social and political issues and debates.
Explore the CQ Supreme Court, Voting & Elections, Congress, and Magazine Collections for reliable current facts, information, and research on United States politics and the criminal justice system.
Collection of eBooks from Taylor & Francis with essential references on subjects including crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.
Filter by ebook collection and select FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE.
Access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Explore SocialSciences FullText to find scholarly articles. Search using keywords, subject headings, or by publication title. Limit your results by publication date and type as well as document type.
A free and openly accessible database whose mission is to publish the “research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems." Our World in Data is a project of the Global Change Data Lab and the University of Oxford.
Practice your data analysis, literacy, and visualization skills with open source data and interactive charts. Search by country or research topic.
Multidisciplinary collection of resources. Life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Provides access to several Business, History, and a number of Sociology reference works from Blackwell Reference Online and access to over 1,800 Wiley journals.