EZ Proxy
For access to library databases and full-text articles from off campus.
Directions:
1) select the resource you want to use
2) on the “EZproxy” screen
3) enter your campus network FalconNet credentials
If you encounter a problem or need assistance with research questions, contact Information Services at 610-606-4666 (ext: 3536).
EZ Proxy off campus access to databases
Databases for Psychology
-
EBSCOhostSelect at least PsycInfo and PsycArticles.
-
EBSCOhost APA PsycInfo and PsycArticlesFrom the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO is a database of abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences with material in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations.You must go through the EBSCOhost platform to access these resources. Select BOTH PsycInfo and PsycArticles.
-
Project Muse100% full-text access to over 300 journals in the arts, humanities, and social-sciences from 60 scholarly publishers.
-
PubMed (includes PubMed Central)Over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
-
PubMed with Full Text Finder links
Look for the (PubMed Outside Tool) Full Text Finder link indicating our access to full text. If the library does not have access to the full text of an article, though, you will be redirected to WorldCat Discovery, the library catalog, to request an Interlibrary Loan. -
SAGEPublisher of over 500 journals in Social Sciences, Humanities, Science, Medicine, technology and Business. Includes a Criminology Journal collection subscription.
-
Science DirectOffers a journal collection of over 2,500 titles.
Tip - In advanced search, select Psychology and Social Sciences in ‘Subject’ area. -
SpringerLinkIncludes full-text PDFs from over 63,000 Behavioral Sciences materials. Not all materials are available: ones which are are clearly marked. Not all articles in English. Good filters and categories for search.
-
Wiley Online LibraryMultidisciplinary collection of resources. life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Now including reference works from Blackwell Reference Online and access to 2,000+ titles.
Streaming Video (eVideo)
- Academic Video OnlineFrom Proquest, Alexander Street Press is a multidisciplinary collection of over 66,000 videos.
Search the Library Catalog (WorldCat Discovery)
Search for books, ebooks, video, streaming video, print and online journal articles. For Interlibrary Loan titles that Cressman Library does not have access to, submit a request in WorldCat Discovery. (Applies to books, chapters from ebooks, print journal articles and online journal articles.)
Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar from Databases A-Z or from a Cressman Library Research Guide so that your results will include Find It @ Cedar Crest links when the library has full text access.