New since 2020. LibCHAT 9 a.m.-9 p.m. (also LibCHAT /to Zoom), the Library in Canvas, and Librarian Bookings.
Most recent resource changes.
Online access to the AMA Manual of Style.
Wiley (Greatly expanded our selection of journals.)
PubMed with Full Text Finder links (Sending our journal data to PubMed.)
Authenticating access to resources via Shibboleth, where applicable. (Library links continue to use EzProxy.)
Databases
Databases for Nutrition
Nutrition
Research Guide
Nutrition
Instruction
Nutrition
Reference Questions
Featured Journals
AMA Manual of Style
Practitioner Toolkits
databases a-z
| The library provides access to over 100 databases. Of those, there are over 20 databases to explore and discover sources for Nutrition. |
databases w/ Nutrition journals, for example:
Nutrition journals indexed in CINAHL, for example:
journal title and # of articles
|
The library provides access to numerous scholarly peer-reviewed journals via a number of databases. Our authentication methods, discovery tools, URL resolvers and links take the searcher as seamlessly as possible to reliable academic sources, whether subscription-based or open access. |
Search PubMed with Full Text Finder links for access to the library subscriptions and much more
|
The library provides access to numerous scholarly peer-reviewed journals via a number of databases. Our authentication methods, discovery tools, URL resolvers and links take the searcher as seamlessly as possible to reliable academic sources, whether subscription-based or open access. |
PsycArticles/PsycInfo | Nutrition journals indexed in the APA databases, for example:
journal title and # of articles
|
The library provides access to numerous scholarly peer-reviewed journals via a number of databases. Our authentication methods, discovery tools, URL resolvers and links take the searcher as seamlessly as possible to reliable academic sources, whether subscription-based or open access. |
Nutrition journals indexed in Science Direct, for example: journal title (# of articles)
|
The library provides access to numerous scholarly peer-reviewed journals via a number of databases. Our authentication methods, discovery tools, URL resolvers and links take the searcher as seamlessly as possible to reliable academic sources, whether subscription-based or open access. |
Nutrition journals at SpringerLink / SpringerNature, for example:
|
International Journal of Behavioral Nutrition and Physical Activity |
|
The library provides access to numerous scholarly peer-reviewed journals via a number of databases. Our authentication methods, discovery tools, URL resolvers and links take the searcher as seamlessly as possible to reliable academic sources, whether subscription-based or open access. |
Nutrition journals indexed in General Science (EBSCO), for example:
journal title and # of articles
|
The library provides access to numerous scholarly peer-reviewed journals via a number of databases. Our authentication methods, discovery tools, URL resolvers and links take the searcher as seamlessly as possible to reliable academic sources, whether subscription-based or open access. |
Nutrition journals at Wiley, for example:
Journal of Human Nutrition and Dietetics
Journal of Parenteral and Enteral Nutrition, JPEN
Molecular Nutrition & Food Research
Nutrition in Clinical Practice
Journal of the Science of Food and Agriculture
Diabetes, Obesity and Metabolism
|
The library provides access to numerous scholarly peer-reviewed journals via a number of databases. Our authentication methods, discovery tools, URL resolvers and links take the searcher as seamlessly as possible to reliable academic sources, whether subscription-based or open access. |
|
The library provides access to numerous scholarly peer-reviewed journals via a number of databases. Our authentication methods, discovery tools, URL resolvers and links take the searcher as seamlessly as possible to reliable academic sources, whether subscription-based or open access. |
Nutrition Research Guide statistics
| When the library introduced LibGuides nearly 10 years ago the Nutrition guide was one of just a few guides. It is now one of over 80 subject and topical guides and continues to be one of our most accessed resources with usage that has more than doubled in the past 5 years. |
Nutrition instruction sessions
| Cressman Library DI, DPD instruction is designed for in-person, in-class sessions and orientations, as well as meetings that are virtual and/or HyFlex. We also provide, for example, asynchronous complementary and supplemental instruction via email as groupware, the implementation of Canvas modules, and LibGuides research guides. |
Nutrition reference questions
| The library provides answers to a wide variety of many questions. Some are directional in nature, while others are thought provoking, time consuming research questions. Of the research questions we do receive, many are consultations where we work one-on-one or in small groups with the student/s for a considerable length of time. Our interactions take place in-person, over the phone, via email, in chat, and/or virtually via Teams or Zoom and may occur in any number of ongoing sessions. |
Oxford University Press and American Society for Nutrition journals
|
The library continues to subscribe to journals from the American Society for Nutrition (ASN) published by Oxford University press (OUP). Access to the literature in other OUP Nutrition Science and Healthcare related journals is also available there. Of all our available journal titles and of all the usage statistics we gather from those titles, the numbers of successful full text article requests from the ASN OUP journals are consistently among the highest. |
AMA Manual of Style statistics
eatright.org Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics practitioner toolkit statistics
ebooks, streaming video, ejournals, print books, DVD video and more
