Action and Choice: An Introduction to Economics
by
A Guide to International Economics
by
Political Economy: Comparative, International, and Historical Perspectives
Business Abstracts with Full Text, Business Periodicals Index Retrospective
The database covers a full range of business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing.
"Fundamental business data—the who, what, why, when and how of individual companies—provides critical entry points for academic and small business researchers." With access to First Research. Enter your Cedar Crest email address when prompted. Or go to First Research HERE Follow the continue buttons, then the submit button.
Nexis Uni replaced Lexis Nexis Academic. It features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to the 1790s.
Academic Journals
coverage: 1997 - present
The top-ranked journal in the field of international business, Journal of International Business Studies (JIBS) is multidisciplinary in scope and interdisciplinary in content and methodology, publishing content from across the the eight sub-domains of international business studies.
Coverage: 2005-2021
The Review of International Political Economy ( RIPE ) has successfully established itself as a leading international journal dedicated to the systematic exploration of the international political economy from a plurality of perspectives.
The World Economy is a vital resource for researchers, analysts and policy-advisors interested in trade policy and other open economy issues embracing international trade and the environment, international finance, and trade and development. The journal also considers related areas such as economies in transition and development economics, making The World Economy an essential reference for in-depth knowledge on and up-to-date coverage of international economic relations.
News
Business and economics-focused news published by Dow Jones
a glossary from The Economist
Provides overviews of current newsworthy social issues. Also, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news--American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs Browse by date back to 1923 or with the Issue Tracker. Follow Pro/Con and Hot Topics like health, social movements, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, the economy, human rights, war and conflict.
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources.
U.S. Major Dailies - Newspapers
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune.
Academic Journals
The American Economist strives to contribute to the ongoing dialog and academic debates within the economics discipline by publishing original research and review articles from all fields and schools of economic thought. Published twice a year in the Spring and the Fall, the journal has honored academic achievement in economics for more than fifty years as an official publication of Omicron Delta Epsilon, the International Honor Society in Economics.
The American Journal of Economics and Business Administration is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes original, innovative and novel work in various areas representing the intersection of economics as a scientific discipline and the professional practice of business management. It is published quarterly.
News
A podcast from National Public Radio
These indicators are based on data and reports from the Census Bureau and the Bureau of Economic Analysis
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) produces Economy at a Glance pages at the national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels. The data displayed in these pages are assembled from different surveys and programs conducted by BLS. The Economy at a Glance pages are refreshed with current data every time any of the source programs releases new statistics. This typically occurs 7-9 times per month.
a scholarly project exploring the legacy of The New Deal by the Department of Geography at UC Berkely
