Study Help
A Student's Guide to International Relations by Publication Date: 2014A Student's Guide to International Relations provides a vital introduction to the geography, culture, and politics that make up the global environment.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Review with Case Studies
Getting Started
Handbook of International Relations by The original Handbook of International Relations was the first authoritative and comprehensive survey of the field of international relations. A genuinely international undertaking, the handbook reviews the many historical, philosophical, analytical and normative roots to the discipline and the key contemporary topics of research and debate today.
International Relations in the Anthropocene New Agendas, New Agencies and New Approaches by Publication Date: 2021-Offers an introduction to the concept and importance of the Anthropocene in International Relations
-Explores the key themes of International Relations and the Anthropocene including governance, security and resilience
-Includes contributions from all of the major names in the field
International Society, Global Polity: An Introduction to International Political Theory by Publication Date: 2014Moving from conventional accounts of the society of states to non-state-centric understandings of global politics, this book presents readers with a state-of-the-art overview of international political theory.
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Maintained by a political science professor from the University of North Texas, this site includes seven pages of links to on-line data resources for the serious international relations scholar. These pages are meant to include the most useful data sources on processes of international conflict and cooperation, as well as data covering international economic, environmental, political, and social data and data on similar topics for the United States.
World News, Regional News, Local News, Special Reports, Hot Topics, Daily Headlines & Lesson Plans
- European Journal of International Relations
The European Journal of International Relations publishes peer-reviewed scholarly contributions across the full breadth of the field of International Relations, from cutting edge theoretical debates to topics of contemporary and historical interest to scholars and practitioners in the IR community.
- International Organization
International Organization (IO) is a leading peer-reviewed journal that covers the entire field of international affairs. IO features articles that propose generalizable theories, improve social scientific knowledge, and/or offer new empirical insights on the broad range of subjects that constitute international relations and global politics.
- International Security
International Security publishes lucid, well-documented essays on all aspects of the control and use of force. Its articles cover contemporary policy issues, and probe historical and theoretical questions behind them.
- The A to Z of international relations
a glossary by The Economist magazine
- Global Policy Forum
an international nonprofit that monitors international governments and policy development
- World Mapper
Cartographic world and country maps by subject
International History
International Relations in the News
Understanding Global News : A Critical Introduction by Publication Date: 1998
The World News Prism : Digital, Social and Interactive by Publication Date: 2015
News Databases at Cressman Library
Academic Video Online has collections of archival television news. These include 60 Minutes, American Newsreels in Video, BBC Video Collection, CBS News Video Archive, and CNN News Collection.
NewsBank provides access to both national and international publications. The Map Search option allows users to browse by continent and country. This is the best option for finding full-text coverage.
Independent Voices is a digital collection that is available through JSTOR. Although these are mostly historical publications, they show the power of the press to document times of conflict.
U.S. Major Dailies is the ProQuest database that provides access to The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, The Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. Although these are all based in the United States, they cover international events as well.